Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellemt location in lower Bergamo

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff were very accomodating. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Small, modern, stylish and very friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Petronilla as part of my partners 50th birthday celebrations. The staff were fantastic in helping me plan some little surprises and arrange a fabulous dinner in the old town. Nothing was too much trouble and the room was really spacious, with simple yet artistic decor. Breakfast was great with loads of choice and once again very friendly service. Bergamo itself is a real gem and would definitely recommend a visit and a stay at Petronilla!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast. Overall an outstanding boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by GARTH

Convenient pleasurable hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with very pleasant and efficient staff
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Lived up to excellent ratings!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and courteous. Good breakfast. Would definitely return on another trip to Bergamo. Ute was most helpful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great experience in Bergamo!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Walking trips and great food!
Hotel and staff were fantastic. Centrally located and easy city yo get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing is too much trouble

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: We were on the top floor and had a huge comfortable bed with good air conditioning. The shower is fabulous and finally one without all the high tech.
Great small hotel very close to the centre yet on a side street so not noisy at all. Uta made us feel incredibly welcome and whatever we needed she always went the extra mile to deliver. When we left we felt like friends saying goodbye.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice staff. Fantastic breakfast. Good modern rooms.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Raleigh

Great room and hospitality.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very very nice room in small boutique setting. Much nicer to me than the mandarin orientals and likewise which aren't intimate. Receptionist walked out to our car to check our parking spot. We decided to move the car in front of hotel on street put the paperwork in window. She jumped in the car with us as we needed to drive the long way around the block due to construction. Her name is Uta from Germany. Kudos to her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't get any better

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The reviews are true. This place is a real gem in an amazing little village. The owner Utta is so nice and breakfast was soooo good. Wish we could have stayed longer.