Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location is fantastic.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of.
Location: Lots of fanatastic bars and restaurants. Also great market on Saturday mornings.
Fantastic hotel in central location in a beautiful town full of great wine bars and restaurants. Staff extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great central location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Waking distance to good restaurants, cafes and sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable hotel close to city centre

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Very enjoyable stay and a great restaurant Good value for comfortable room Parking good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Centrally located.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The locatin was excellent.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A very small town but a god base for exploration of Umbria.
Htel Vannucci was a great place to base for a week tour of Umbria. The town is delightful with good restaurants. Staff were very nice, breakfast was good. Restaurant was excellent. Although we didn't get to use it because of weather there is a nice patio, sitting area.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Honolulu

Great hotel in Umbria village

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in Citta della Pienza, full of charm and lovely gardens. The room was nicely decorated, the public lounge was relaxing, lots of taste in the decorations. the staff were excellent and friendly. great breakfast and the restaurant for dinner was superb. Would highly recommend this hotel plus the village is very pretty.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from North Carolina

Great place

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is well located and the staff is very friendly. We especially enjoyed the short walk into town and found Citte della Pieve to be charming. We were there for Saturday market day which was perfect! And while staying here we had easy access to lots of other interesting towns nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go when you don't need A.C.

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Air-conditioning is "controlled" by front desk. Room was hot, hot, hot. Front desk is frequently unattended. That should adjust (lower) the price to reflect the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Umbria Hoel

Posted Aug 5, 2009
Our stay at the Vannucci was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Italy. The hotel location in the charmingly "untouristy" village of Ciatta del Pieve was so refreshing after spending time in the bigger cities. The hotel staff was do it all - from check in to bar service to bellman - everyone on staff did everything. The restaurant was excellent. And the rooms, while somewhat small were furnished with the amenities of a fine hotel. I would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2009 on Hotels
Large room, good facilities, excellent food and friendly and helpful staff. Small bar with a huge range of drinks. Would certainly go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona Hawaii

Italian hospitality

Posted Oct 28, 2008
Staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating with all our needs. Breakfast (provided) was excellent with good variety. Had a very earlier check out for our trip back to Rome, the staff pre-arranged an early breakfast for our group. The hotel has a cute little bar and lobby area. Centrally located for exploring the Umbria countryside and southern Tuscany.