Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great central location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Waking distance to good restaurants, cafes and sights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable hotel close to city centre

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Very enjoyable stay and a great restaurant Good value for comfortable room Parking good too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ole

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
fint hotel med god service , boede der en nat på vej til feriemål i nærheden ,var fuldt tilfreds med hotel, personale og restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Un incantevole albergo nel cuore della Pieve

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Eravamo una coppia con bimba piccola,alla reception abbiamo subito avuto un'accoglienza che abbiamo poi riscontrato in tutto il personale dell'albergo. Camere grandi,pulite e confortevoli, ottimo ristorante e grande cordialità dello staff. Ambiente in generale molto piacevole e curato nei dettagli. Zona piscina intima e raccolta. Il nostro soggiorno e'stato decisamente piacevole e lo consigliamo vivamente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Centrally located.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The locatin was excellent.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A very small town but a god base for exploration of Umbria.
Htel Vannucci was a great place to base for a week tour of Umbria. The town is delightful with good restaurants. Staff were very nice, breakfast was good. Restaurant was excellent. Although we didn't get to use it because of weather there is a nice patio, sitting area.
4 out of 5
by Jørgen from Brøndby Strand

Dejligt hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Super dejligt hotel, med god beliggenhed. Vi spiste kun en gang på hotellets restaurent. Der var servicen tilgengæld ikke særlig god. Hotellet kan varmt anbefales!
5 out of 5
by Charles from Honolulu

Great hotel in Umbria village

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in Citta della Pienza, full of charm and lovely gardens. The room was nicely decorated, the public lounge was relaxing, lots of taste in the decorations. the staff were excellent and friendly. great breakfast and the restaurant for dinner was superb. Would highly recommend this hotel plus the village is very pretty.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from North Carolina

Great place

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is well located and the staff is very friendly. We especially enjoyed the short walk into town and found Citte della Pieve to be charming. We were there for Saturday market day which was perfect! And while staying here we had easy access to lots of other interesting towns nearby.
5 out of 5
by Henning og Jane from Odense

Byhotel med have

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Vi havde 4 skønne dage i Citta della Pieve midt under den årlige middelalder festuge. Hotellet ligger tæt på alt og byen er virkelig hyggelig. Vi kan anbefale restauranten på hotellet samt restaurant El Mura, der ligger tæt på hotellet. Hotellet har en lille privat P-plads, men man skal aflevere sine bilnøgler i receptionen, så de kan flytte bilen efter behov. Værelset var rummeligt (deluxe room) og der var stille og roligt på 2. sal hvor vi boede. Poolen og haven er meget lille, men ok.