Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

A gem of a place

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights in the family suite. The hotel owners were so helpful and made us very welcome. The suite was modern, clean and peaceful and had two bedrooms which was perfect for a family visit. Some great restaurants close by, and easy to walk towards the main shopping area, whilst still being located in a quiet area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I thought the place needed a little remodeling, especially in the cracks of places. My bed sheets weren't changed once the whole time I was there. All of it was a bit disappointing. Especially for a three star hotel and not a random motel. It reminded me more of a motel than hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I just wanted to get out as soon as possible

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: -
The room was like a prison cell, full of mosquitoes and very outdated.
5 out of 5
by Hyungyu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Boris

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good service!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
amazing service, very cozy hotel! 4 euro breakfast was convenient and delicious :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Extreme lack of hygiene and sanitation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff members were friendly and spoke good English.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms could be improved greatly.
Location: The location is not central but the neighborhood seemed pleasant.
Let me start with the positive aspects - the staff at the reception desk were very friendly and they spoke good English. The hotel also looks charming from the outside. Unfortunately, these positive things cannot compensate for the terrible conditions of their rooms. I stayed there for three nights and I had the chance to see two of their rooms because on my second night there I was moved to another room due to an issue that I will not comment on here since I think it doesn't apply to everyone. Both of the rooms that I was given smelled mouldy, and furniture looked old and somehow neglected. I usually don't tend to focus on the negative aspects of my hotel stays, but this time I feel that I need to say something. Both bathrooms were very dirty, the shower drains were full of hairs (hence clogging the drain), the towels looked clean but they smelled bad, as if no detergent was used when they were washed. The bed quilts were stained but I think that is a usual thing for a 3 star hotel. However, the pillowcases and the bed sheets were also stained in several places, they were wrinkled, and in the second room I could smell someone else's perfume on the pillow case. The toilet seats also looked like they haven't been cleaned properly. On one occasions I saw a cockroach in the corridor. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel due to the extreme lack of hygiene in their rooms, which is a shame since I think this place has potential to be a very charming family hotel.
5 out of 5
by Maria Helene

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was well located for sightseeing, the room was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom. The staff was nice and very helpful. WiFi functioned well too. The hotel is well worth its prize
5 out of 5
by David

Nice Hotel for a Reasonable Price!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very comfortable, pay a little more for the superior room it is worth it! Anna who checked us in was so nice! She took the time to give us a map of Milan and mark out the shopping and downtown area! Highly recommend the Aspromonte, I would definitely stay there again! Wifi was fast and reliable! Loreto Metro stop is a few blocks away!