Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Greece

Hotel close to the metro, not far from the city ce

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The stuff was very polite and helped us with all that we needed, breakfast was ok, the room was clean but small, especially the bathroom. The room also looked different in the photos when we booked. The reception was 24 hours open, and the hotel was in a convenient location close to the metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for writing your rewiew. We are glad you liked the breakfast, the staff and the area where we are located. It is a pity you didn't have one of the newest room. We are working to renew all of them and we should be ready for the middle of the next year. We hope you'll chose us again for your next trip in Milan and give us your opinion. Best regards Silvana - Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect hotel for our quick trip

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Spent one night here whilst we had a quick visit to Milan. Brilliant location, just 2 minutes walk to the underground. Room was well presented & perfect for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Si, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are pleased to read that the hotel was in line with your expectations. We hope you'll chose us again for your next stay in Milan. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Room ok, not anything like the pictures. Breakfast not suited to UK taste.. Peas in the hot tray is a bit off in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Silvana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for writing your opinion about your stay. Actually the breakfast buffet offers both continental ( bread, croissants, cakes, cookies, frit jam ) and intercontinental food ( grilled bacon, boiled eggs vegetables, legumes, cured meats and in certains perios pan cakes). Beyond peas you had a lot of choice. Finally we bealive that part of the beauty of travelling is to find different habits and flavors to the one we are used to. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by hemant

staff were helpfull.

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
good expeiance .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Getting Inter Milano!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast - it was amazing! Loads of choice and a brilliant coffee!
Great hotel for what we were looking for - an economical, comfortable hotel in a quiet, yet well-located area. Just a 15-20 walk into Milan City Centre with a GREAT breakfast and parking available. Recommend to those looking for something similar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Could for one night stay, 10 euros each for parking a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peregian Beach Australia

A family run hotel close to Milan Metro station

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Please see above comments
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Please see above comments
I am a senior woman of a 'certain age' who travelled alone in Milan. This hotel was situated opposite a park (Piazza Aspromonte) and was close to the outdoor market as well as a super market, bars and the famous shopping street,Buenos Aires. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast, included in the room charge, would please every taste. There was a wide range of choices from cereals, breads, hot food, cold meats and cheeses, fruit juices, wonderful cakes and much more- delicious! The heat in Italy in June was 34C degrees and so the room air conditioning was a welcome relief and it was good to have an ensuite.The bed was comfortable and I loved the Picasso line drawings above the bed.Altogether a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Melinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony

A great place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Florence is a great place to stay. The staff are very helpful, taking time to help us with travel arrangements to a festival and answering numerous questions on a daily basis as well. The hotel is clean and well maintained; our room had an amazing air conditioning system - quiet and very efficient. The breakfast spread was excellent with masses of choice, we even managed to get breakfast tea. There is a metro stop about 5 minutes walk away. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jaime

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel had some renovations done. Got the feeling that they try harder to improve their rating. Cold Breakfast was basic but enough to keep you satisfied. Subway is about 5 minutes walking. Quiet area. I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jaimie, thank you for notice our efforts to do everyday better than the day before. Thank you for your positive valuation, we hope to host you again in the future. Best regards Silvana Bula - Direzone