Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Ebookers
All good. Staff amazing and polite. Clean rooms and great breakfast
5 out of 5
by John

Good value very clean

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Booked the last available room at short notice as hotel very close to my appointment so not surprised it was not the biggest room I've stayed in but was very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and the breakfast good, it was value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Military from Kansas

Lovely place

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Don't be fooled by the outside. Inside, it's a very clean, well organized place. As long as you aren't comparing it to American Hotels, you'll love it. We got one of the smaller rooms, and was quite pleased with it. If you aren't traveling quite light, I wouldn't suggest the smaller rooms. Ours didn't have a chest in it, and only a nook for hanging clothes. The included breakfast was a surprise. A typical Italian breakfast is a pastry and coffee. This included breakfast had that, cereals, eggs and bacon, and a variety of juices. My husband and I were happily fueled before the days walking began.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, but small hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Ideale is not too far from Milano Centrale train station, just 6-7 minute bus ride. 3 blocks from Carrefour supermarket and was convenient. The breakfast buffet was good. Basic items, but bread and eggs were really good. The room we got was rather small for 4 people, but we managed to stay in there for 3 nights. The ceiling was low and slanted, as the room is situated in the top floor and was next to the slanted roof. We ended up hitting our heads into the ceiling several times. The room is definitely not for tall people. Not a great hotel for a family trip. We chose this hotel, just because we thought it's close to the center of the city. Next time I stay in Milano, I will try something else, as I think we can get much better deal if we spent ~5 more minutes on bus or train.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amir from grenoble

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
warm wellcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mr Amir
5 out of 5
by Ajay from Chandler, Arizona

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Convenient parking nearby and also in the hotel (though not enough capacity for the size of the hotel). Convenient access to major Milan attractions such as the Duomo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Nicola, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel . Customer satisfaction is our priority . Your opinion is very important to us !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Free parking

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and parking, location was ok.
Location: Outlet is about 5-10 minute walk.
Staff was very nice. Good breakfast selection. We were able to leave the car after check out to do some more sightseeing before leaving which was great because parking and driving in Milan can be a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Expo Milan

close to metro

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Very helpful staff and very clean and nice hotel just a shame it doesn't serve evening meals, I would go again