Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel staff is very gentle and professional. I slept one night and i appreciate the room and the breakfast. I recommend this hotel. Cheers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bernadette

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice little family run hotel with friendly staff. Room was good although a little small. Location was excellent once you worked out the metro system and which exit to use. My only complaint was that you can hear everything from the other rooms including above so perhaps ask for a very quiet room away from others keeping in mind that there's no lift in the complex.
3 out of 5
by Ari

Decent in Milan

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Small room with cot like bead, but staff was very nice
4 out of 5
by Bobby Jay from Rome, Italy

Simple Sufficience

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you Loreto! The hotel provided me with very clear instructions for reaching the hotel with public transport from Central Station. I enjoyed the location of the hotel, which is outside the touristic center of Milano. The Loreto Metro station, just one block away from the hotel, gives easy access to the Main Railway station, to the Expo as well as to the Duomo and central touristic downtown. There are many places to eat and drink within just a few minutes walk. I particularly enjoyed the traditional Osteria, da Abele, which was quite near the hotel. Regarding the hotel itself, my single room (12) was simple but most sufficient and spotlessly clean. The hotel location lends itself to tranquility - no street noise, no ringing church bells, etc.... Breakfast was also quite simple, but more than sufficient, offering sweet rolls, bread, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, etc... All in all, I was really happy with the hotel both in terms of service and location. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a clean, simple accommodation and will certainly plan to use Loreto myself for future trips to Milano.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Douglas

Good hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
My only criticism was that the room was a little noisy at night, people slamming doors, walking in corridor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right by Loreto metro, good breakfast, staff keeps building secure.uu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great position

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good and helpful staff. Room was clean however a little old. Very well placed hotel only 10 min walk to the main shopping street or a 5 min walk to the metro station. Very convenient position
3 out of 5
by Janet from Vero beach, florida

Not a place I would recommend..

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Actually the hotel staff were pretty rude to my sister in law and myself.. I would never stay at that hotel again..
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Irvine, CA

Fairly decent, but glorified hostel

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
This place is alright for what it is. The staff are certainly friendly and accommodating, and the hotel is cleanly enough, but it's basically a glorified hostel. The room I had was spartan. I don't mind spartan, but not for €100 per night. The walls are very thin. One can hear everything from the halls and in the adjoining rooms, and when the guest above me arrived, I heard his/her shoes pacing up and down the floorboard which, at nearly 11:30 at night, was pretty invasive all in all. Having said this, I'd stay here again, but not for the price I paid. If you're committed to spending €100 per night or thereabouts for a room in Milan, you can get far better value for your money while being closer at the same time to central Milan.