Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to the metro and one of the train stations. Otherwise in a kind of run down part if town far from most of the sites. Nice, helpful staff. Clean, adequate room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice cheap little place
4 out of 5
by Theresa from Newcastle upon Tyne

Just okay but I'd still recommend

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very near to the metro station which made is super easy to get around but there isn't a whole lot real close as far as restaurants and other amenities. In the hotel itself they had a small choice of drinks and a small bar area. We had the breakfast one morning and it wasn't that bad, standard continental breakfast. When we checked in there was no mention of the extra Tourist tax which we were told of when we checked out and also were told we had to pay cash, fortunately we had it though I do wonder if we didn't. Would we be expected to run around trying to change money? Room was small and okay but the shower was a bit claustrophobic. Best thing was we had a balcony so could sit out and relax having a drink after a long, hot day of sight-seeing. Only seemed like 2 people worked there as we only ever saw them and no one else. I have to say that I would recommend this place only because the price was right and the convenience of the metro station. Really if you are out sight-seeing all day then you don't need any more than this hotel offers.
4 out of 5
by Chun Wai

Nice place with good location

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
generally it's all good Nice and friendly staff Clean and tidy room Near Metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Good hotel, nicely located very close to a metro station and the train station. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Graham from NYC

Nice, but basic

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very basic, to the point of feeling outdated in its furniture, etc. But the room had everything you need, including air conditioning. And the hotel itself is right by a metro stop, very convenient to downtown. I'd say you get exactly what you pay for, which is the point, really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I did not have any problems with the hotel during my few days there. Some points in particular are: * The climate control and wireless internet connection worked really well. * The hotel is very close to the Metro, making up for its relatively far distance from the main tourist attractions. * The single room I stayed in was really quite small (and just enough for my purposes). * There is no refrigerator in the room. * Noise in the corridor can be a problem. * One of the mugs provided in the room was not cleaned properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 nights on business. Good wifi good location. Good value
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably the worst choice in the neighborhood.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
You'll have to carry your luggage down a long flight of stairs to get to the lobby in the basement - and there's no help available. If you have more than a 30-inch waist, you'll never squeeze by the sink to get into the shower! Nothing in the room - no coffee maker, no minibar, no bathrobe - nothing but a bed.