Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by D from London

wonderful hotel. great service

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
great hotel. recomended!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Steve from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Perfect for lone travellers

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: The price! The balcony doors made the room cooler, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere.
Cons: Lack of wifi in room (despite advertising it), being woken in the night, slightly small bed.
Location: Near Loreto Metro Station, a few small cafes/restaurants in the area but a short walk to Corso Buenos Aires where there are loads of places.
All the reviews about the Malta Hotel being small and having no elevator are true. However, if you're travelling alone and don't have too much luggage, then it's perfect considering the price. For a price that usually would only get you into a youth hostel, you get your own room with your own ensuite bathroom (including a toilet, bidet and powerful shower), and my room also had a sink in the bedroom area which was handy for getting ready to go out. The room was very clean and pleasant. Negative points were: Firstly, the wifi doesn't work above the first floor. This is something they seem to have known about for a long time and are doing nothing about. Secondly, they provide very little in the way of soap or shampoo and I felt I was always rationed. A couple of extra sachets of shampoo and an extra bar of soap would have felt a bit better. Also, the TV is tiny, but that wasn't a big deal. Finally, the water system is very noisy and I was woken up in the night everytime anyone in a nearby room turned on a tap. All in all though, it's an excellent hotel for the price. It's close to Loreto subway station but I just walked into town. I'd strongly recommend this hotel if you're travelling on a budget - I find it hard to imagine getting anything better for the price! If you're looking for luxury though, or have a lot of luggage and family, this might not be the best.
5 out of 5
by M

Great for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
I read a couple of reviews and was a bit apprehensive but glad we booked the hotel. At the price we pay, we have no complains. Not 5 star but it is clean, service is good (let us store our luggage when we arrived early and after check-out), near to the tube stop, large room and safe location. Only thing to point out is the stairs (not for those who cannot go up 3 level of stairs).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to access

Posted Jan 5, 2012
the hotel is quite easy to access from the central train station... the overall condition is quite well but the hitter in the room is not working. hotel staff are helpful and kind
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Malta Hotel - great for a short stay

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
Great location! There were plenty of nearby restaurants and shops, and the Loreto metro stop is very close by to take you to all of the sights. Very clean room with all the amenities we needed. The only thing I can complain about was the service. I'm not sure if it was the language barrier, but the staff seemed almost annoyed (like it was a chore) to get us checked in and checked out. Wifi cost 5 euros, but we weren't actually able to get it in our rooms (I believe it was there own personal wifi router). That being said, it wasn't too great an inconvenience to walk 2 flights down to use wifi. Overall a good value for the money and location, but I wouldn't choose this hotel for a long stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2 night stay @ Malta Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
It was pretty much what I expected and was looking for. I had two nights in Milan before flying out and wanted an affordable place to stay where I could relax and have some privacy. The room & bathroom were very clean and the shower had excellent water pressure. The location was actually pretty good, it was on a quiet residential street only a couple blocks from a major metro stop. I also greatly appreciated their ability to speak some English given how poor my Italian is. Unfortunately, the bed was small and very uncomfortable. In addition, the wifi only worked in the lobby (well, they don't really have a lobby, it basically worked while sitting on the base of the steps). In the end, it was what I was looking for; an affordable small step up from staying in a hostel. As mentioned by others, don't stay here if you can't handle going up and down a few flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marathon, FL

Nice hotel will go back

Posted Aug 12, 2010
It is a nice biulding with nice rooms, close to everyhting and it is walking distance from the buenos aires road, a great place for bargains. It is very good for the price.
4 out of 5
by Artem

Бюджетный отель с минимумом удобств.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Бюджетный отель с минимумом удобств. Нет лифта, по лестнице неудобно подниматься с тяжелым с багажом. Wi-Fi есть. Из плюсов: цена, расположение (в 5 минутах ходьбы от станции метро Loreto), уютный садик во внутреннем дворе, а так же всегда готовый помочь несмотря на то, что не говорит по-английски Альдо. Из минусов: кондиционер централизованно выключают часов в 7 утра и до 7-8 вечера. Лейка душа закреплена в стене, могут не поменять полотенца или забрать 4 а оставить 2. Несмотря на то что бронировали номер с балконом (за несколько месяцев), по приезде нам его не смогли предоставить и в качестве компенсации предложили утренний чай с булочкой, что явно не равнозначно отсутствию в номере балкона. Можно остановиться на пару ночей но не более.
4 out of 5
by Milena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels