Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for night stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel place is near to metro station. Breakfast is just couple ham and cheese, and just croissant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An honest review. You should read.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great for absolutely nothing. Mediocre for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Good to visit Milan by car.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
That budget hotel is conveniently located close to ZTL border. Walking time to Venice center attractions is 20-25 minutes. The room was clean, the breakfast was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bad neighboardhood Thieft

Posted May 22, 2015
Do not go there we went to milan expo 2015 and we diceded to stay there and leave our car outside we ask the person at the front desk how safe was there to leave our car and he told us that was really safe next morning woke up to a broken window and 2 luggage missing the staff was not helpful and there is not police near to make a report. go to ibis hotel you pay a lilbit more but they are safe and super confy and they are all over europe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
WiFi doesn't work on the top floor. Staff doesn't really care about it. NO ELEVATOR!
1 out of 5
by Martin from Barnsley

Go for somewhere Better

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Good location for Linate airport and 5 minute walk to Loreto underground station ( both red and green lines )
Cons: Employ a handy man to fix the doors, employ a better cleaner and put in an aircon unit that works and does what it's supposed to do.
Location: Good location on quiet street, handy for Linate airport, and close to underground station.
Good location on a quiet street, taxi from Linate airport was 16 euro's. Staff in reception helpful and had very good English, provided a map with main tourist areas, and provided a good continental breakfast. We were put in room 8, so can only comment on this room - but - looked in two other rooms and seemed to be the same, as the hotel was fully booked there was no chance of a swap. The room had French doors which opened onto a terraced balcony, problem was the doors didn't shut properly and had to use a chair to keep them closed. This didn't work very well as we have MANY mosquito bites as a result. Also the curtains didn't reach across the gap and didn't go down to the floor so didn't help matters. Room had aircon, but didn't work, asked every morning and every evening and eventually after 3 nights into a 5 night stay they managed to get it working. Very intermitant and had to keep going to reception as the aircon had tripped out. No fan control on unit and never actually managed to get down to 22' Room was supposedly cleaned everyday, but an empty can stayed in place for three days, sheets never changed throughout the 5 night stay, VERY DISSAPOINTING ! Towels were clean and fresh, but old and thread bare, at home they would be in with other rags for cleaning. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wexford Ireland

Worst Air Conditioning ever.

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Worst Air conditioning ever. Staff were awful & threatened to call Police when I complained about Air conditioning & Rip Off City Tax. Breakfast was so poor I was absolutely starving after it. Value for money was terrible. I will never visit Milan ever ever ever ever ever again. Rip off city from start to finish. Never never never never again.
1 out of 5
by Bill H. from Atlanta, USA

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Family of 4 from U.S.; stayed 1 night. This is a horrible hotel. We booked a 'suite' for 4 at this hotel. It is about a mile from the central train station and not easy to find. Neighborhood is sketchy. Our room was in the attic of the hotel; no lift. Only 1 light was working in the room; air conditioner was not working; no windows to open. Probably the worst hotel I have every stayed in. Avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Only Issue a Miscommunication

Posted Mar 5, 2013
The only issue we had with the hotel experience is miscommunication between us and the staff, most likely due to language barriers. I would recommend this hotel, but if any special accomodations need to be made, especially post booking, I would recommend getting it in writing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected for a two star hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels
We booked a double room but it was in fact a twin room with two bed joined together. The shower is not really clean but morever, it's clogged. After 5 min, the water is already overflowing the shower tray (and knowing that you need one or two minute to warm the water first, it's kind of a short shower!). And finally the showeread is not really efficient and spreading water all over the place. So yes we've been quite disappointed, even if the hotel was quite well located. breakfast is fine, with a long range (7-10am) which is appreciable for a relaxing weekend. The personnal is OK but not really helpful, especially when our TV remote disapeared one day. They did not feel reazlly concerned ! So yes, good value, but advised for a very short trip when you're single. Forget about the romantic weekend ! (Did I told you that the only light working was a neon and that the shutters can't open?)