Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I love the location... Breakfast is A+

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My stay is good for 3 nights. There should be more chairs down the lobby area. Sometimes customers are all standing... like while waiting for the cab someone has to sit down with the luggage on the side, then people come to check-in, of-course while processing the papers, companions have to sit down, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A very nice and modern hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This Hotel is in a quiet part of the city but retains easy access to all parts as the Metro station is 5 mins walk from reception. We were a group of 6 staying, we dined in the restaurant with all having a different choice from the menu. Every meal was deemed to be very good indeed so top marks to the chef. All staff were very efficient and friendly, nothing was too much bother for them. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. Good to great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place for the price!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The food, rooms, staff.
Cons: Offer better prices for airport transfer.
Location: Nothing nearby of interest.
I thought for the price, this hotel was great! The rooms are large and clean, the restaurant is well-priced and super tasty, and the staff is very accommodating. The only down fall was that the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the airport, and they don't offer free airport shuttle service. There's nothing near the hotel in touristy terms, so the only reason to stay here would be for the airport. With that being said, if the hotel were more expensive I wouldn't recommend in lieu of the location and shuttle services.
5 out of 5
by Mauro

Great hotel in Milán

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very modern avant-garde hotel Nice room and bath Many perks Good wifi Excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very humid

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Far from center , metro station is close, staff friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel in milan

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for 1 night before driving back to malpensa, parking is free, good breakfast and comfort bed. other than that, ac didn't work, neighborhood is very noisy can hear car driving all night , windows are not soundproof, towels are in very bad condition, floor and desk were all dusty and not clean. overall its an average hotel for those who are not spending time in the room its will be enough for 1 or 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, the Best to all aspects.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very modern, clean hotel with excellent location. Two blocks from subway. Room was clean & comfortable. Window has double curtains; for shade & completely darken the room. Breakfast was very good with lots of varieties. The staff were friendly & eager to help. The best part is free parking, which was very hard to find in Milan. This hotel is truly a hidden gem. Strongly recommended to anyone who plan to visit Milan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristi

Not impressed for the cost

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
In comparison to other cities like Florence and Rome, Milan feels much more cold and less welcoming. The staff of the Nu Hotel were to the point but weren't overly helpful or friendly with our interactions unless we really sought them out. Our room was modern but very minimalist and definitely had wear and tear. Although the room itself (bedding, furniture, etc) were cleaned well regularly, there were dirt marks all over the floor and door/walls that made it feel run down. Also, our room was on the "first floor" and had a giant window facing the street. This was great during the day when we wanted daylight but at night, there was a bright street light just outside that felt like we had a light in the room on all night, even with the very thin and translucent shade down. Breakfast was relatively good but again the staff was pretty distant, much different from the hotels we had stayed in the previous nights in Florence and Rome (which I can understand because Milan is more of a major city in Italy). We paid much more for this hotel than the others in comparison, which was pretty disappointing given there were no fitness or spa facilities either. The hotel was about a 5 minute (or less) walk to the subway (Metro 2) which was great but about a 15-20 minute ride to the major locations in Milan so anywhere we wanted to go took a bit longer to get there from Nu Hotel. If I would do it again, I would probably choose somewhere closer to the city of the city.