Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

too much to do

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: elegant and unique
Location: walk to the entire city and across the river up to the view. The Duomo was unexpected and lovely.
what a great spot to visit. We loved Verano! So much to see and do and very easy to get around.
5 out of 5
by kim

1 night stop over.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
great location, walking distance to everything, great secure parking, lovely people, very good breakfast, amazing shower, would definitely recommend to others and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Really nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The location of this B and B is excellent being a short walk from the station in one direction and from Piazza Bra (the Arena, bars etc ) in the other. The owners and weekend staff were really nice. My bedroom was very comfortable with a view of the splendid Corso Porta Nuova and air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stirling

Fantastic place close to all the main sights!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We only had a day there, wish we'd had longer. Our room, inspired by A Clockwork Orange, was fantastic! The coolest room I've ever stayed in! Staff were fantastic, breakfast was wonderful, unfortunately we only had 10 mins to eat as we had an early start. 5 mins walk to Piazza Bra, fantastic location. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by MaryPeter from Melbourne

Fabulous B&B

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Proximity to the station. Easy walk into town and all Verona has to offer. Lovely home prepared breakfast. Antonio and all his staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than B&B

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
The whole apartment is beautifully decorated. Location is good and on the main street. Room size is fairly big. Breakfast is excellent with freshly made Bruschetta and tiramisu!! Pierpaolo is really nice! He sent us emails to make sure we know how to get there and greet us upon arrival. He showed us where to visit on the map and gifted us a very beautiful guidebook he and his girlfriend made, highlighting local restaurants. We really enjoyed the stay, will definitely stay here if we visit Verona again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Treorchy

Best place to stay in Verona

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and staff were fantastic. Can't thank them enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent hotel/b&b very close to station

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfasy
Cons: N/a
Location: Within in easy walking distance main attractions
Great location, very helpful friendly staff, superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Reena from Minneapolis

A pleasant experience!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice stay here for one night. We had booked an apartment the rest of our stay, and added this on because our apartment was unavailable for one day as were many hotels when we booked. We did not know what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised! Rooms are definitely unique - mine was clearly inspired by René Magritte (apple pillows and bowler hat decoration!). Location was great, just a 5-10 minutes walk to the train station or the arena; very convenient. We loved the very fresh, homemade breakfast, available fruit/water for the stay, little touches that made it really nice. Also - the showers/bathrooms were large compared to your typical hotel in Italy. I did not have a room with a great view, but there was a balcony still. Pierpaolo was a very nice host and very welcoming. Would have been nice to have a bottle of lotion in the rooms, but I think that was all that was missing. It could have been a little difficult to find, but Pierpaolo did reach out to us before our stay and let us know the instructions, which made it easy. I would recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant location with short walk to city centre

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Unusual set up, spacious and good location
Cons: very good as it is
three night stay in an interestng and pleasant city.very good location for sight seeing and close to Verona station