Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenilwort UK

Excellent hotel and useful location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Short break so picked this one because short walk to town and five minutes to rail/bus station for touring. Faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great family size room
Cons: Change the hair dryers very old fashioned!!!
Location: Great location for going to shops,restaurants and opera
This is a great hotel for going to train station 15 minute walk, and great for going to shops,restaurants and even the opera, all walking distance from hotel, everything is in the square and you can get the hop on hop off bus there and buy your tickets,only thing we didn't like was the hair dryer in room it was like very old fashioned, so I would recommend bringing your own if you have long hair (ladies), but we would return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Good hotel close to town centre

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Good quality room
Cons: An extra coffee machine at breakfast to avoid long queues
Location: Historic Verona is worth seeing with a mixture of Roman, medieval and picturesque aspects. Great piazzas for eating and people watching!
Chosen for its proximity to the station this hotel served us well to explore Verona with the main sites just a 10 minute walk away. Good quality rooms - we used 5 different hotels on this particular trip and this was definitely one of the best.
4 out of 5
by Ruben

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Only 2-3 blocks from the rest of businesses and restaurants. Walking distance from the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean comfortable city hotel in good location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean,comfortable,reasonably priced and conveniently located
Cons: All perfectly adequate
Location: Easy to reach for drivers on approach to city yet close enough to walk to all important amenities
An ideal stop for a short break. Close to Arena,sightseeing And shops with car parking availablr
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong offer in every aspect

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious and pleasant double room, comfortable shower, rich breakfast bufet and this outstanding location. Book and focus on siteseeing. Hotel will back you up. Thanks Reception Desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location to station & Piazza Bra

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: Piazza Bra a short walk away and just a little further the rest of the city is easily accessible.
Only 5 minutes walk from the train station and just a little longer to Piazza Bra. Good breakfast both hot and cold supplied. Rooms very clean with tea and coffee available, good spa bath and shower and comfy bed. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Close to train.
Cons: Staff were not helpful.
Clean and comfortable. We would have enjoyed a more personal welcome and when we were unable to make dinner reservations, the front desk did not offer any assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not good value

Posted May 14, 2017
We only stayed one night as we were passing through Verona. Of the sixteen hotels we have stayed in, in Italy, Croatia and Slovenia, this is the only hotel we had to pay extra for breakfast (10 euro each). And parking at 20 euro was the highest by far of anywhere, and the room was the smallest.