Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

nice hotel near trein stacion

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: near to trein
Cons: the bath rom shower to little and annoying shower flooe on the feeds.
Location: excellent the train station is 5 min, and the coliseum is 10 min walk, and restaurant nice location safe neighborhood.
nice hotel . you can go to tren stacion walking 5 min, the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kara e

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel and location. loved the shower/jacuzzi/steamer.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a three star regarding bed comfort(very hard like a futon) the rooms very tight, bathtub very hard to use (if you are older or overweight you would be challenged) Staff was not willing to try and upgrade (I would have paid) or improve my room. I saw room next to ours much more room than ours
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by hotel firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, thank you very much for taking your time in reviewing us. We are sorry our hotel didn't meet your expectation. At check in time we proposed an up-grade, but we specifically told you that you should have advised us within the evening as in that week end there was a big event, and therefore we knew we would have easily been fully booked. We are sure that you saw many other rooms next to yours, but they were booked and we are sure you understand we cannot give a downgrade to anyone. The mattresses are a very subjective matter and we are sorry you didn't like them. Thank you again for your review. Best Regards Hotel Firenze Management
5 out of 5
by Ani

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to all the major sites. Breakfast well with the 10 euros. Porter was extremely helpful. Reception staff a bit reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenilwort UK

Excellent hotel and useful location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Short break so picked this one because short walk to town and five minutes to rail/bus station for touring. Faultless.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Location of hotel excellent, walking distance to station and arena. Hotel itself was perfect, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and clean. Just perfect.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Great family size room
Cons: Change the hair dryers very old fashioned!!!
Location: Great location for going to shops,restaurants and opera
This is a great hotel for going to train station 15 minute walk, and great for going to shops,restaurants and even the opera, all walking distance from hotel, everything is in the square and you can get the hop on hop off bus there and buy your tickets,only thing we didn't like was the hair dryer in room it was like very old fashioned, so I would recommend bringing your own if you have long hair (ladies), but we would return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Mauricio

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location was really good. Easy walking distance from the train station on one side and to the historic downtown and the amazing Arena on the other. Hotel seemed recently renovated as it was very comfortable and was in very good condition. Breakfast was good as well. We didn't have it included in our rate but it was worth it anyway. I would definitely stay here if/when I go back to Verona