Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Oasis of calm just a short walk from Opera

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: A short walk to the Opera and its adjacent bars, restaurants and shops. The main 'drag' down to 'Juliet's house' starts at the Opera so ideally placed
We arrived early Friday evening for a 2 night stay. The hotel presents a simple facade in a quiet back street. We were immediately put at ease with a warm welcome from friendly and professional staff who spoke fluent english. We had arrived just in time for 'happy hour' so almost immediately were able to relax in the cosy, contemporary bar with great music, prosecco and a Venetian cocktail (aperol spritzer). The room was equally welcoming, clean and well up to modern standards, with a private, enclosed balcony. We slept well and comfortably with no disturbance of any kind. Breakfast immediately adjacent to the lobby was relaxed and my wife's requirement for gluten free options was well catered for (and clearly well understood by the staff). In all an excellent hotel that we can recommend without hesitation. We will use it again if ever in Verona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad everything was fine and we wish you would be our guest again in the future, kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lon

Good Location!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Clean , convenient Hotel close to one of the main Piazza's. Rooms were comfortable, contemporary and clean. Breakfast is decent for 5 Euro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear SJS, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and we wish you would come back in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
The hotel is near to all attractions. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are kept clean and tidy and clean towels are left on request. The breakfast is good value at 5 euros all you can eat. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear Tas, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad everything was fine and we wish you would come again in our hotel. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks UK

Fabulous hotel close to Arena

Posted Aug 14, 2017
A really great hotel, very helpful staff. Very clean and modern rooms. A 10 minute walk to the arena. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad everything was fine and we wish you would be our guest again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Nice hotel, short walk to the Arena

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Small modern and clean hotel, the staff were extremely helpful. It was a good base as it was central and a short walk from the Arena and plenty of small bars and restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear HJ, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're so glad everything was fine. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect location

Posted May 23, 2017
Close to old town and arena but quiet location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value buffet breakfast. Everything you need in clean rooms. Great shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear pp, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and we wish you could be again our guest in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Room very nice. A breakfast that is worth the money (5 euro), very rare in our experience.
Cons: Have bar soap in addition to liquid soap.
Location: Just outside the wall. 15 minute walk to the heart of old city, less to the Roman arena. Good restaurants nearby too.
Hotel experience was excellent. Accidentally tripped circuit breaker (our fault), and someone came very quickly to fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear George, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and we wish you could be soon our guest again! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel 5* shower

Posted May 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Hard to find is our only negative due 2 lack of obvious signage.. but once found...is a good 10min walk away from central area...very helpful friendly receptionist's n our family room was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Arianna/Guest relator, Hotel Management
Dear guest thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by Oliver

No Spa

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed because if you look on Hotels.com it shows a jacuzzi and spa however neither was available. I honestly do no think those photos should be posted as a selling point because that is the reason I booked this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review. We're so sorry for the misunderstanding and we'll write more clearly on hotel.com that the SPA is available for 90 minutes by paying because it is for exclusive use (only people who book it can use it). We decided for this format because the SPA is a little small and also because we think is more relaxing for guests when this area is not crowded of people. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were good, Edwardo in the bar was very helpful and informative. One disappointed for us was we booked this to make use of the spa access but on arrival we learned that it is only available if you pay for a 90 min session.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for having chosen us and for your kind review, we're glad everything was fine and you enjoyed your stay! The SPA is usable for 90 minutes by paying because is for exclusive use (only the people who book it can use it). We decided for this format because the SPA is a little small and also because we think is more relaxing for guests when this area is not crowded of people. Kind regards, Arianna/Guest relator