Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skipton

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nicely decorated, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is nice.
Cons: The bar is in reception which wasn't very appealing
Location: 5 minutes walk from Piazza Bra and the Amphitheatre. Nice shopping is also close by.
Nice hotel in the quieter part of Verona but only a short walk (5 minutes) to Piazza Bra and the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good local hotel and near to city centre

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Cons: Add a separate bar and lounge area and possibly a gym as they have the space
Location: Plenty of local bars and restaurants in walking distance
This was a fact finding trip and my first time to Verona. Hotel was centrally located and the staff and facilities were reasonable. The hotel lacks atmosphere and there in no restaurant or any other facilities so this could be improved. The room deluxe was quite small but well furnished clean and modern and the bathroom was excellent. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Newly remodeled and centrally located

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I got a single deluxe room, it was perfectly clean, beautifully decorated, with very nice, high quality firniture, Modern bathroom, very clean. The floor, where I stayed, was so recently decorated, that the room numbers were still temporary (stickers). I stayed next to the elevator and didn't hear anything at all from the outside. Very comfortable bed, full size and not a twin what I expected in a single room in European hotel. Excellent and very friendly staff. Bar open until 10 PM, and bartender mixed the best dry martini I had in Italy. Breakfast was included and with large variety of foods. The only glitch during breakfast was bread, that was stale, but it was Sunday morning, so maybe the fresh one, hasn't arrived yet. Short walk to old town. Taxi drive from the airport € 30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was very good and the breakfast had a good selection
4 out of 5
by Susan from Colmurano Italy

Good choice for Opera Festival

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights with our 5 yr old grandson while going to the Opera festival, great location for walking to The Arena. Hotel made dinner reservations for us which was a nice choice of restaurant. They also provided a baby sitter for us who was very nice and our grandson had a great time playing while we were out, she charged us 15 euro directly. Servers during breakfast were very polite as well, food was average for Italy. We left our car in the hotel parking garage which is charged 18 euro per day after we checked out to ride the Hop on Hop off bus for the day they were fine with us doing that. I would recommend the hotel it was quite, king size bed for us and twin for our grandson plenty of room.
4 out of 5
by Niel from Cheshire

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay - wifi was a bit hit & miss though
4 out of 5
by Leif from Mariestad

Weekend

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verona Opera

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location Room very small no carpet
5 out of 5
by Florence from Philadelphia

End of biking trip in Verona.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel. Great room- modern- perfect for 2 people.
5 out of 5
by Alin from Dublin, Ireland

Excellent option

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent and the reception staff was very friendly especially the Romanian young lady. Highly recommend this to the others visiting Verona.