Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: lots of room and very clean.
Location: Great location
We had a Superior Double Room overlooking the street. Checkin was fast and easy and a great experience.
5 out of 5
by Manuela

Cute, clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! Small, cute hotel with very friendly staff :) Perfect for a day in Verona!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Marisa

Great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location is the best part. Small room, small bathroom, breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
by V S

Classy centrally located small gem!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a lot going for it. Its central to Piazza Bra, its very 'Italian' not a big International chain, its classy indoors, room tastefully designed as is the bathroom! Even more the breakfast room is quaint & colourful and the bath accessories high end. The staff are very cheerful & sincere. Breakfast spread a bit limited. Noise from upstairs room can startle you at times & housekeeping staff find sticking to a time a challenge! WiFi is strong & reliable. Above all, one leaves with positive memories of a classy small intimate hotel one will gladly re-visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Nice stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The location of the hotel give us easy access to the main points of interest of the city. Room was specious. We had access to a private balcony. The breakfast offers many choices ( hot and cold ). No problem with the wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small friendly very convenient hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, happy to give advice re restaurants etc, helped with printing boarding passes and booking taxis
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great central location very near Piazza Bra
Lovely staff, clean rooms and good breakfast, ideally situated for walking around Verona and going to the opera at the arena
5 out of 5
by Robert

Marco Polo Review

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel, Five minutes walk from centre of Verona and arena. Very helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast. Quiet comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
So much character. Adorable room. Great lovation.
4 out of 5
by Robin

Worth a visit.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Places like Verona that have history sometimes lack amenities. The Marco Polo has all the amenities except parking. Well, it has parking if you book it but while booking it wasn't clear whether you had booked or not. We hadn't. However,it was the only negative thing about our stay. The hotel location is great, the staff knowledgeable and helpful and the hotel itself full of character. Of course, we were in Verona for opera and it might be said that our perspective was skewed because of that but it isn't so. If you want to be in Verona, not for the opera, the Marco Polo is a good place to stay. One minor niggle: no coffee making facilities. This is a pet moan of mine but a lot of hotels in Italy don't provide them. They ought to, really. Overall, though, a great little hotel, friendly and comfortable. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels