Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Near the train station and 20 minutes walk to the town centre with loads of sights to see and restaurants and bars.
The hotel is clean and the staff are really helpful. The breakfast was good, no hot stuff but enough choice of the usual cereals, baked goods, meat and cheese, fruit etc. Great coffee machine! It is less than 10 minutes walk to the train station and around 20 minutes walk to the town centre. They have an off site restaurant that we didn't try and there is a shuttle bus to take you there if you wish. I would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
walkable from train station to hotel and to those sightseeing spots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic budget hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff but room required some attention. It's quite dated and not very clean although clean enough not to complain. Found a half-empty bottle in fridge, dust and the odd hair in the bathroom. It's about a 15-minutes walk into the town centre, which was okay for us. Quiet area with free parking in the street. I had to turn down air conditioning over night as it was very noisy, but it kinda worked. Breakfast and room are very basic but alright for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Western MA

Excellent choice near the train station!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 2 nights here with my daughter looking at the local university. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations. They rented us bikes so we could get around the city and helped us find a laundry. Wifi was excellent, air conditioning was good, and the room had been recently upgraded.
4 out of 5
by Graeme

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Chosen for its proximity to the rail station however didn't realise it was so far from town.
4 out of 5
by Ray from Las Cruces, New Mexico USA

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient after arriving on the train.
5 out of 5
by Rajender from Bangalore

Super AAA+++

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Super AAA+++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

close to train station

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: C lean and comfortable. Desk help was courteous and excellent English skills. We felt safe walking from bus to hotel at night.
Easy 10 min from train station. We bought a card that gave us access to colusseum,castle museum, bus rides. Beautiful city on a nice river.
4 out of 5
by Yuen Ching from Houston

Comfortable and quiet.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Staff was very friendly.