Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient & inexpensive

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Good exchange rate on Euro made this especially good value. Convenient for bus/train station (15 mins). Bit further to town, but walkable. Location not so good for strolling out in evening. Air con & fridge appreciated. Room was on the side & beds were narrow. Buffet breakfast had good selection. Staff very friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
by Gillian from Vale of Glamorgan

Comfortable budget hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here before and after our trip to the Dolomites. For the cost per night in Verona it's fairly ok value for money. We had breakfast included so that was a bonus. It was plentiful and wide variety of food to suit all tastes. The waitress was very accommodating. The bedroom was small but clean and comfortable. The bedding was good quality and we had a good nights sleep. It's a 15 minute walk in central Verona but that was great for us as we enjoy walking. It's also close to the train station so convenient for transfer to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
It was a nice one night stay. The breakfast was average but the shower was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmytro

Family trip

Posted May 26, 2015 on HotelClub
Nice room. Good staff and WiFi. big distance to old city from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales UK

Good Hotel close to railway station

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: This hotel is at a walking distance from the station.Reasonable price per night. Convinient to walk to city centre.
Cons: Rooms are basic. English channel could be made available
Location: Location is very good. The hotel is near railway station.Town centre and the sightseeing places can be visited by walking from the hotel.
We stayed at Hotel Picolo from 8th may 2015 for 3 nights.It is at a walking distance from Verona railway station.Reception staff have been friendly and informative. Rooms are small and basic but clean.Breakfast is reasonably good.One can walk to the city centre,The hotel has free minibus service to take to their restaurant which is situated in the nearby hotel. The TV. does not have any English channel.For a short stay this hotel is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birkenhead, Merseyside

Overnight Stay in Verona

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient location in pleasant surroundings.
Cons: In my opinion this is nothing that requires any improvement.
Location: Canal flows in front of hotel, walking distance to train station. Bus no. 62 a few mins. walk away for city centre.
Situated 10 mins walk from the train station and 20 mins from the city centre tourist attractions, this modern hotel located in 2 buildings, provides an excellent choice for visitors to Verona. Public Rooms and Bedrooms are furnished and decorated to a high standard. My en-suite, air conditioned room was of a good size , was impeccably clean and had all the expected facilities for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Buffet Breakfast offered a good choice of items, sufficient to.satisfy any appetite. Staff are welcoming, polite and helpful. This hotel is good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Alexander from San Diego

Standard room - loud neigbors

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small , could hear neighbors (not much sound proofing) .. seems like a common theme in Italy. Breakfast and Gym were great. Overall bring ear plugs but does the job (no extravagance)
4 out of 5
by Jean from Deerfield

Convenient location in Verona

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Located close to the train station and easy walking distance to the historical section of town. We had a nice view of the canal. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by glee from australia

near train station

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
It is 5 minutes walk from the train station. About 20 minutes from the town which is not long but when you have been on your feet all day, 20 minutes is a long time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel is dated and very basic. Room itself was tiny with two barely comfortable beds. Little room to move around and no extras to make one feel comfortable. Useful if you need a hotel room for the opera but by no means would I recommend it. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly. Ok for one night, but no more.