Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn from United Kingdom

A fantastic hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really lovely hotel with really helpful and friendly staff. I had the loveliest welcome and recommendations on the best spots to visit in Verona. My room was very quiet and a good size for a solo traveller. The breakfast was really good, including the cappuccinos. It's also in a great spot to go for a run along the river, taking in the gorgeous scenery. It's about a 10min walk from Piazza Bra, but this shouldn't put you off as its in a great spot.
5 out of 5
by Eunice from Walsall

Great family run hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on our annual 'girls' only trip, loved the city and this lovely family run hotel made us so welcome. It is so conveniently situated - easy walk to all the main tourist sites and close to the train & bus station for trips out of the city, we took a bus to Sirmione on Lake Garda one day. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida usa

Close to train station and to centre of town

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. Staff always ready to help.
Cons: WiFi was very weak in room.
Location: Location good. Walking distance to train station and historic centre, e.g. Cathedral, Saint Zeno, Borsari Street.
Staff very friendly. Family owned business. Nice environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient position

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Clean hotel, nice breakfast included. Conveniently located half way from the train station and the old downtown. Staff recommended great restaurants where to dine (hard to eat bad in Italy...). Room was very big and comfortable, wooden ceiling and floors. Breakfast room nicely decorated in an Italian style courtyard. Wifi works well. Only flow: Internet point might use a newer and faster computer. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a historical buildings

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: As I said more powerful hairdryers and better sound proof door
Location: Perfect to visit Verona, the Garda lake and the mountain, with lots of great restaurants and a great pizzeria near by.
Beautiful hotel, 5 minutes from the Arena and other historical sites in Verona. Very elegant, with beautiful pieces of wooden art, very clean, bed very comfortable, very good tv and wi-fi connection all day long. Good size bathrooms with soft towels, window you can open, a/c. Breakfast with fresh ingredients, Italian and American coffee, fresh cappuccino if you like, in a beautiful room separate from the hotel, with a lovely lady to attend you. Excellent receptionist staff, friendly and professional. Outside the hotel there are bus stops for the city bus and for the coach to rich the Garda Lake or the mountains, and the railway station is 3 minutes away with the bus or 15 minutes walk.... what do you want more than this???? If I have to say something that was not perfect.... two things: the hairdryer is very week... lukewarm I would say. The other is that you can ear people talking on the corridor, I suppose because the doors are not thick enough. Other that this, I am definitely coming back and I will recomande to everybody!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Good location for station and city centre

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Very well run business with smiling helpful staff. Location just about spot on for access to sight seeing and travelling further afield.
Cons: Just the aspect of noise against the main street if you need to sleep with a window open and you are staying for more than one night.
Location: The arena, castlevecchio and bridge, St. Peter's bridge area with castle above, San Zeno area and the paizzas and cafes there were our favourites.
We had a spacious room but serious problems with outside traffic noise combined with non-operation of air conditioning. The proprietor very kindly was able to move us into the hotel's adjacent apartment, which was well back from the road. This was our saviour for the other 4 nights as we enjoyed the space and peace and quiet. The staff were efficient and very helpful. They were able to print our boarding passes for the flight home and phone a booking at a local restaurant, for example. The water was hot for showering etc and the breakfast times were very flexible for an early or later rise. Breakfast was fairly standard continental fare and the staff would make a nice cappuccino if required. The internet worked mostly fine in the apartment but we could sit in a nice balcony floor just above the reception where the signal was foolproof. Access to the city centre was no more than a 15 minute walk. The train station was similar. We walked just about everywhere within the old town river boundaries. It was mostly flat. The proprietor, assumed to be the owner, was particularly knowledgeable of her business and gave confidence in all matters to help guests enjoy their stay. We saw many faces because a one or two night stay seems to be the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by igorek9

Great location, good value for money

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location - 10 min. slow walk from train/bus station and ~15 min walk to Arena (center of the old city). Exceptionally clean room, lobby, and breakfast area. The room has an unusual antique decorations. Nice, knowledgeable front staff. Adequate and tasty breakfast with good selection of meats and cheeses. AC was working efficiently. The only one problem is the noise from the street, as windows are not sound-proof.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Springfield

Wonderful Hotel- Exceptional Service

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Glad we spent two nights here. From checkin to our departure everything was a pleasure. We were made to feel as guests there that our business was appreciated. We were also very comfortable in our large, well appointed room. The courtyard area outside our door was a wonderful place to relax and where our free internet connection worked best. Would definitely stay here again, only longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, looks fairly new refurbished.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel. It was the Desk manager that caused concerns. the hotel is a fair distance to town. Desk manager gave us directions to walk. if we'd known there was a good bus service we would have used it, but we figured that out too late. our dissatisfaction relates to the comfort of the room. it was too hot to sleep. during the day it got up to 26 C and during the night it was never less than 24 C. The Desk manager told us that was OK for sleeping. It is not. He could have turned the temperature down, but refused.