Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sebastiana

Beautiful Verona

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
15min walk to Porta Nuova Train Station. Great area with lots of restaurants. Close to main attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Quiet, but too small room, unimpressive breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Verona P.N. station--about a 10-minute walk.
Cons: Breakfast needs rethinking--fresh fruits, fresher croissants and breads, for instance.
Location: There's not very much nearby to do, but it's an easy walk to Piazza Bra.
If you need a hotel not far from Verona P.N. train station, and you don't mind something very, very basic, the Scalzi will do, but if you're hoping for a room with ample space and charm, try the Hotel Columba d'Oro in Piazza Bra, about double the distance from the train station. Breakfast at the Scalzi unfortunately is disappointingly mediocre. The staff, however, is lovely--very friendly, courteous, and attentive, making me feel a little sorry I can't give the Scalzi a glowing review.
4 out of 5
by Daren

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded to an apartment which was disappointing as it was not as nice as the hotel room photos on the website. The hotel itself was well located with everything we wanted to see within a twenty minute walk. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Edgar

Great location, comfortable & service!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Super location w/walking distance to historic areas, restaurants etc. Very comfortable quiet, & conventhotel in a traditional sense. Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located between the train station and the centre of town. The room would have been improved by thicker pillows. The pillows were very thin and hence a bit uncomfortable. Room included breakfast which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel near the station and center

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very good position and lovely staff
Cons: I found in my room I could not just have bedside light on,so if you needed to get up in the night you did so in the dark to the main light switch.
Location: Near the railway station ,and short walk to good restaurants ,and not far from the arena,we were advised to visit the gardens over the river ,wonderfu
Pleasant surprise behind the big doors! And a very warm welcome after a long journey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base to visit Verona

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
A great base to visit Verona. Within easy reach of the train station and the Arena. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very enjoyable stay. Only thing is that the hotel does not have a lift. Otherwise a very comfortable and interesting hotel. Would recommend it to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far from train station. Very quaint place

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was a comfortable stay. Not too far from large plaza area. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thompson CT

Highly recommended hotel in Verona!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in Verona was incredible and this hotel was a big part of it. Located within walking distance of everything it was a great place to stay. Upon arrival the hostess greeted us with a smile a very positive attitude, rushing around to make sure we and everyone at the hotel was comfortable. The hostess also was able to supply us with anything that we needed and made a great recommendation for dinner. The room was spacious, the air conditioning worked great, and the area was awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lina from Mumbai

Lovely city, nice hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in quiet street. The owners were friendly and helpful and guided me properly so that I was able to get the best of my one day stay.