Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Verona Rules!!

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel. The staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous. The breakfast was good and we'll stocked, I especially enjoyed the coffee made to order. The hotel is minutes away from the action, but far enough not to be disturbed while asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, modern, clean

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Helpful English speaking staff. Close to arena and walkable from train station. Intriguing modern design, comfortable although a bit cramped. Only negative is noisy breakfast room but the spread is decent. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Clean and modern..

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very modern look and feel. Somewhat of an odd set up in that we had to go outside the main hotel entrance to another entry to get to our room but a minor issue.
4 out of 5
by SHALOM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, California

Three nights in Verona

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, balcony off our room.
Location: Close to teh Arena, restaurants, and a laundry if you have been traveling a while.
Hotel Verona has a good staff and a great location with just a five minute walk from Piazza Bra, from a great pizza restaurant and a laundry. Only a few more minutes to reach the Arena. Very quiet, easy to oversleep. Desk staffed 24 hours a day so late checkin easy.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great service, location and comfort

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for all the sights. The service was first class, the breakfast was fine, and the room was comfortable and well maintained. The only minor downside was the traffic noise early each morning, which could be heard despite the double glazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Close to centre.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: No bar.
Location: Very close to centre 5 minutes walk to main Piazza. 15 minutes to castle & river.
Great hotel worthy of more than 3 stars. Helpful check in, given a map with all points of interest shown to us. Large room with lots of storage for luggage. Fantastic shower(prob best ever!) Good breakfast plenty of choice of buffet items inc. fresh fruit, bread & the waiter brings you endless great cappuccinos!
5 out of 5
by Clifford

Small but perfect hotel in Verona

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
What a super hotel, it's in a perfect location, only 5 minutes walk from the arena. I must mention one of the receptionists Marsha, she was a vault of wonderful information, with her guidance we successfully went to various locations around Lake Garda using the public transport. Thank you Marsha. There is lovely bar next door too and the staff are fabulous. The hotel also offers a buffet breakfast in the morning (lovely). It doesn't have a bar or restaurant but this really isn't required, there's so much choice locally. We will definitely be back!