Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Communal bathroom. All ikea furniture. Trains passing all night long. Good procimity to downtown
2 out of 5
by Amy

Save yourself a lot of hassle, and go elsewhere

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I arrived (having told the owner our arrival time) and no one was there to greet us. He had switched his phone off. The same thing had happened for two other couples also staying there. The front door had been left open so we had to go inside (no reception) and pick a random room to sleep in. We did not see the owner the whole time we were there. It had a very strange feel to the place, like something wasn't right. We couldn't wait to leave. The room was fine and clean but right by the train tracks, which were noisy from early morning. The breakfast was terrible - with no owner around there was no one to bring new food, fresh bread, replenish jams etc. Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: Check-in
Check in was a bit disruptive as no front reception type thing. Us and another couple eventually got let in, but we were luckier than two sets of visitors the following day who really struggled with the check in. If they could sort the checking in process, would be happy to recommend the hotel as very close to station and short walk to the town centre. Due to being close to the station, there is also a bit of noise from the nearby rail line...
2 out of 5
by abbas

Never again

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
it was not very nice experience we could not find the owner to open ecdoor we chicked in and checked without not even seeing any one.thecworst experience was the breakfast.letrrely no food .my money east wasted no pay -value
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the oddest experiences I have had. There was almost no communication before we arrived. Normally that wouldn't be a problem, but since you needed a code to enter the property it was. There were people waiting outside for someone to show up to check them out, so they gave us the code and helped us call someone to let them know we were there. The room itself was fine. The breakfast left much to be desired. The internet did not work since a line was cut. Not a huge problem since we had a hotspot, but again there was no communication. The location was convenient to the train station. Apparently, the management recently changed, so maybe there are things to be worked out. However, I travel a lot and the place gave me an overall weird feeling.
1 out of 5
by Maria Goreti

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We got to the place on July 6th, 2017at 3:00 pm. It was a B&B but we were not clearly informed as the name was HOTEL Magnolia. We tried to call a given number but that line was down. After a while someone popped up from the inside and opened the door. We got to the room but it was undone, and the entire place looked dirty. Our room was finished 20 minutes after, and no-one ever showed up again in 5 days to clean, change towels or make the beds. The breakfast area was a joke! The two coffee machines were down, the water fountain was dry, plates, cups and tableware were piling up in the sink, the floor had not been swept for many days. In the first morning there was milk in the fridge and bread in a basket, than never more. The internet signal at the place was down for the whole period. We were told to use a temporary internet signal, which later we came to know it was coming from the neighbor's house. It worked for two days. After that we had to go to a near train station at an internet café to download and send emails. Booked guests kept arriving at the place and would wait around for the staff to come, for 2 to 3 hours. Departing guests left without paying as there was no one to collect moneys. On the last day of our stay a lady came around to clean the place but she was completely lost. HOTEL Magnolia a B&B in Verona, Italy, must be ruled out immediately from Hotel. Com list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique stay in Verona

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very mixed. At arrival we were greeted by a fellow guest who told us nobody there..??.. Nobody there , no reception, not a single person in sight, further 2 guests arrived , no traces of hotel staff yet. Nobody knew which room for whom, which internet access to use, etc..? 1st time and phone calls not answered. . Then after more than 1 hour manager arrived, due to sudden illness and somehow managed to get all done before he left again. On the positive side there is no question rooms were nice and made up beautifully, one of the internet access points finally did work and self-serve breakfast next morning was indeed excellent. While we understand it may be possible to run a hotel business without permanent staff like this it also showed what can happen if something unexpected like sudden illness hits.. So all in all may be ok but we are not 20 anymore and so this will have been our only stay here.
5 out of 5
by Suzette

would book again - nice place for good price

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good size comfortable room for my family in a charming building, very clean, and breakfast was better than expected - continental style breakfast but with plenty of options for gluten free and vegetarian. Shared bath but it was really nice and very clean as well. Friendly and helpful staff. Just a few minutes walk to the train station. Not located in the most scenic area next to some pretty major traffic ways but it was a great value for us. It's about 15-20 minute walk to most of the sites in Verona.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Good overnighter

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a one-night stopover for us and was a good place to stay. It's in a crowded area and the picture looks like a nice peaceful place. The apartment is one of many you may stay in owned by the same person. It was still comfortable and I don't have any real complaints.
2 out of 5
by Jia Wei

Clean

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and would have been great if not for the poor soundproofing system. Awoken by guests that were moving out their luggage early in the morning, and at night, I was not able to have a good night rest.