Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kiev

Very small room

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location: Location: near from Verona station 30-40 min walking distance from downtown Restaurant in hotel provides breakfast only.
Room was very clean with comfortable mattresses and pillows but very small. Bathroom with toilet was very small and very narrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Comfortable hotel close to rail station

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy for station. Longish walk into city centre where the attractions are.
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants and calling taxis. Breakfast just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario Canada

Great staff, good hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Staff: helpful, friendly, knowledgeable.
Cons: AC ??? was there AC in the room or noise-maker/grinder of some kind??
Location: Too many things to list in Verona's old City located about 2 km from the hotel
Very helpful, very pleasant staff, great service. Modest hotel; small rooms but clean; very loud AC that is struggling to do the job... Further from the city center than we expected. Still, good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good hotel near train station and town centre

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: near old part of Verona. Rooms clean and quiet. Good polite staff. Good breakfast.
Cons: In due course I guess the carpets could be changed. Also, the reception area could benefit from air conditioning, though the rooms were perfectly OK.
Location: easy to get to hotel if arriving by car, train or bus. Old part of Verona is a 5 minutes by bus (bust station is a 5 minute walk).
stayed here to visit Verona and to go see an opera in the Arena. Great location, near train and bus station. Town centre was only a 20minute walk but usually took the bus from the terminus only a short distance away. Staff were excellent, and the hotel facilities were perfectly good. Good breakfast, clean and quiet rooms. lots of free parking near hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff & breakfast
Cons: Not require keys to be kept at reception.. perhaps keep it optional?
Location: Train station nearby
The reception staff was great! I really liked the lady who checked me in. She was nice and accommodating! I was able to get into my room before noon as I arrived early. I booked a single twin bed room but I got a full bed, which was awesome! My room had a nice little balcony. Not sure if you're supposed to go out there as you would have to climb out the window..but it was cool. The bathroom was very nice and pretty spacious. The location is very close to the train station and about a 30 minutes walk into Verona town. Breakfast was included and it was pretty good! You place your order for coffee/cappuccino when you sit down. Everything else was buffet style - eggs, yogurt, deli meat, cheese, pastries, cereals, etc etc. Yummy! Overall, this hotel was excellent! Oh..one note -- when you leave your room, you have to give your room key to the reception. First rule for me. But they have 24 hour reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel near to the Verona Puorta Nuova

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Breakfast was adequate but the staff's friendliness was impeccable. Very near the train station- make sure to walk up the ramp (next to the stairs- right next to the bicycle rental area) instead of following Google maps. Rooms were bigger than most in Europe, air-conditioning was great. Wifi was slow but it works (so if it's important, I wouldn't suggest this place)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good place to stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Quite place, 10min by buss from the city center. Guests parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Clean and Safe

Posted May 24, 2017
A bit far from center of town but the loaner bicycles made that a non issue for me. Secure parking and breakfast were a plus. My refrigerator never worked and was not offered any remedy or credit which was disappointing considering the heat. Had that been dealt with during the three days I would give more stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

All good, like 4 star hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice staff Good food Small but convenient room Location, location, location!
5 out of 5
by Pauline

superb staff

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful helpful staff. Great breakfast and central