Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
All super. Could do with a more divers dinner menu and softer mattress but that's just a personal preference. Great hotel great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Valentina Veronese, Hotel Leon d'oro, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thanks a lot for the feedback! Best regards
5 out of 5
by jose

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
On this trip we decided to go to Verona and Padua between the two F1 races of SPA and Monza. The hotel is easy to park, breakfast and clean. Too far to walk to the old city with the summer weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, thanks for Your feedback. We are less than 1 km fare from the city center (that is 15-20 minutes on foot). And if in summer the weather is too hot to walk, our staff can call a taxi and with 10 Euro You are in the center. Best regards, Valentina Veronese. Hotel Leon d'oro.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, well appointed (no coffee making in the room or bottled water which is a shame) and just a 15 minute walk from the centre. Plenty of car parking. It's the third time we've stayed here so it must be good.
5 out of 5
by Boris

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Rooms are very dark, no restaurant in the hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Very far from the center. We walked for half an hour to get to the center, though in the hotel description it say as if it is close.
We were leaving at 4 am in the morning rooms are so dark and there is very weak lighting inside we could hardly pack our suitcases.No transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A dated hotel at an awkward location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good. We also liked their restaurant, which is open for dinner.
Cons: The attitude of the staff and the bathrooms.
Location: It's close to the train station but you should consider taking a taxi nonetheless. Nothing in the vicinity. It's a 30 min walk to the Arena.
We were disappointed. The hotel has been renovated but the room was very small and the furniture and 1950s decor are very dated. Some of the bathroom fixtures were new but the tub was slippery and slow-draining. The toilet wouldn't flush, even after two visits by the hotel plumber, and we needed to use the trash can as a bucket. The attitude of some of the staff could was surly. I asked the lady at the desk if our room could be made up sooner rather than later. She said they'd happily do it, but only if we paid extra money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stay over for business trip, close walk into centre
4 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Excellent

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Nice location . Nice staf.
5 out of 5
by Marcello

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels