Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Tallinn's little secret

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Even though this is a big hotel it is very quiet, which is perfect for getting a good nights sleep.
Location: Its less than 5 mins away from freedom square by bus then you can visit everywhere in Tallinn, its the ideal location to stay.
First class from walking into the hotel to leaving, after a fast check in, staff then took the time to mark a map up of where the best viewing points were, how to get around Tallinn and where to eat, where the public transport stops are for the hotel and if you have not already purchased a travel card where you can buy one. The long breakfast time make it ideal to delay the days sight seeing to allow the weather to clear which is great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

walking distance from town

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: position, comfort and staff
Cons: hotel restaurant could serve cheaper options.
Location: easy walk into the town, where there are lots of interesting buildings, historical walks, modern sculptures and ferries to Finland.
plenty of interest around the town, good breakfast, quiet and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorpark, California

Good location within walking distance of Old Town.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: The bed could have been more comfortable.
Location: Within walking distance to Old Town Tallinn.
The staff at the hotel were excellent and provided wonderful customer service. We reserved three rooms and all were very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The front desk staff provided us with directions and suggestions on places to visit in Tallinn during our short stay. Staff recommended a wonderful restaurant and called ahead to make reservations for the seven of us. We had to leave the hotel in the early morning to allow time to check in for our flight home to Los Angeles, CA. The front desk staff provided us with breakfast bags for our trip home. This was very much appreciated. They also arranged for two taxi drivers to pick us up from the hotel and drive us to the airport. We all were very pleased with the excellent service the hotel staff provided. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Jodi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Kadi, Hotel Management
Dear Jodi, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and customer service- we do work hard to ensure the maximum guest satisfaction in the service area. I hope you had a good flight back to US and if you should ever return to Tallinn, you will be more than welcome to stay again at the Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! Best regards, Kadi Saadlo Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel. Easy walking distance to Old Town

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, the jacuzzi bath and the breakfast.
Location: Easy walk to Old Town but also to Telliskivi, a funky and interesting part of town.
The hotel was very comfortable and clean. What made it even better was the attentiveness of the staff. They were all super friendly and helpful, ensuring that I had good directions to walk places and make bus connections. Really good breakfast buffet, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Kadi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback! We were thrilled to read your kind comments about the hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed the jacuzzi bath in the room and our breakfast! I wish you all the best and if you should ever visit our beautiful city of Tallinn again, you are more than welcome to stay at the Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! Best wishes, Kadi Saadlo Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart, Germany

soft for bed and uncomfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Quite good to reach anywhere by bus from the hotel.
Cons: Too narrow space between the door of the closet and toilet door. I hit my head to the door when i open both door accidently due to space.
Location: close to reach for old town by bus. Close to supermarket by bus.
Bed is too soft and uncomfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful when i request to help and get the information for area tour. I think the charge of the sauna is a little expense as 8 dollars. The breakfast is a good enough to start a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great staff, awful bed

Posted May 22, 2017
The good: friendly, helpful staff; excellent location; very quiet. The hotel is clean and tidy. The breakfast buffet was impressive -- there is something for everyone. The bad: everything about my bed was awful. It was much too soft for my liking. The mattress itself is about 4 inches thick and as such was totally unacceptable. Instead of a fitted sheet, there was a loose sheet under my body that moved along with me. Instead of a queen-sized sheet and mattress set to fit the bed, there were two twin-sized sheet-blanket combos, side by side. Why?? The room itself was tiny and I felt boxed in.
5 out of 5
by Johannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Totally recommend the hotel and the city! Loved it

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great position for the old town and a great price! Hotel was clean and comfortable with a great breakfast! For April the weather was good. We totally recommend going to the R stands and getting a public transport card. €7 for unlimited travel for 5 days (rather than €2 a time) the transport was fab always a bus to get on to take you wherever you wanna go! Totally recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Julian

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great room price but let down by expensive restaurant and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, clean and comfortable. Would stay again.