Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient and comfortable

Posted May 23, 2017
Well located. Modern. Comfortable good sized room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast a bit chaotic. Some very helpful staff, others could do with customer relations training.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear that you liked our modern and comfortable guest rooms. I am happy to hear that our location was perfect for you. Thank you for your comments about breakfast- I will forward them to our Food and Beverage department. Hope to have you as our guest again soon! Kind regards, Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well situated a short walk from the old town. Mode

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: All said above
Cons: Nothing
Location: You come to see the Old Town and it is just up the hill opposite.
We had a 20 euro extra room on 4th floor at the back which was excellent with a four poster bed. The breakfasts were good; a varied selection of cereals and breads as well as eggs salad meats etc. The staff were very helpful. There is a lovely old-fashioned wooden pub/restaurant/ beer garden over the road called Poobel which has a great selection of drinks. It is very easy to get to by bus from the airport - Bus 2 then Bus 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage, Hotel Management
Hello! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will give your regards to our staff! Great that you liked our interior and room design! Thank you for pointing out our convenient location-just next to the Old Town! If your travels bring you back to Tallinn in the future, hopefully you will visit us again! Best Regards and have a wonderful week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet and modern

Posted Apr 26, 2017
A beautiful modern hotel in central Tallinn. This is a short taxi ride from the ferry port and is at the foot of the Old Town. The hotel has an amazing restaurant that offers very high quality meals and the staff were young and very friendly, helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Mari-Liis Metsla, Hotel Management
Dear Christian, Thank you for staying with us and we are really grateful for the feedback. We'll be happy to welcome you back! With kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from old town

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room is very nice, clean, efficient. It's a little bit on the small side and no view to speak of. Breakfast is good. Staff was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! Really clad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you liked our buffet breakfast and room. Hopefully see you soon in Tallinn and L'Ermitage Hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the old city

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice hotel & good breakfast. Very close & nice walk to the old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time to share your experience with us! Hopefully see you soon in L'Ermitage Hotel and Tallinn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close walk to the old city & lovely breakfast & quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Kerli Marmor, L'Ermitage Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully see you soon again in L'Ermitage and Tallinn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean with efficient staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Set slightly away from the old town near the train station. It's clean, modern and staff are efficient and friendly. It's easy to get to the old town though it's uphill, though not especially steep. The breakfast is great and it doesn't seem overcrowded. There's a great range of food on offer- both hot and cold. There's a good dinner deal €15 for two courses- steak option was great. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the room or cheaply enough by room service-€7 tarif for service. The restaurant wouldn't provide tap water which I personally feel isn't good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! Really clad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you liked our location, breakfast and room. I will forward you regards and kind words to our staff. Hopefully see you soon in Tallinn and L'Ermitage Hotel again!
5 out of 5
by Neli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very Noisy

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed at L’Ermitage for 2 nights in February 2017. Positives: Comfortable bed Free breakfast, which is limited, but pretty good. Floor in bathroom is heated. Negatives: Specifically requested a quiet room when making the reservation. But the room I was given was very very noisy. It sits right above the street, and it seems as if the bed is on the sidewalk when trying to sleep, as every vehicle that goes by can be clearly heard. There is also a very bright street light attached to the building right next to the window of this room. It is very bright and the curtain is unable to block it. The room is also quite cold despite the room thermostat indicating it is warmer. It is possible to strongly feel the cold when standing anywhere near the window. This hotel really needs to upgrade to better quality windows, which are capable of both blocking the sound and keeping out the cold. What they have now must be very poor quality. After the first night, I asked the reception desk if it was possible to switch to a quieter room. The staff member told me to check back later. I came back in the afternoon to the hotel and she told me I could switch to a quieter room, but would have to pay to upgrade. I was quite unhappy about being asked to pay a higher rate for a room that doesn't sound as if I am sleeping on the street. Since I had requested a quiet room when making the reservation, I wish the hotel had contacted me to tell me that the room I was going to get would not be quiet, so