Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Nice hotel but not good sound proofing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato City Center Hotel

Kind of speedy, but definitely worth the stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2018
I really liked pool area concept. It would be great for birthday parties for the kiddos. Also, the continental breakfast was extremely good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family get away

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We took our grandkids for a little get away to swim and enjoy the hot tub. Rooms were nice and staff was friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Train was a bit loud through the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
It is as very easy to find and checking was smooth. It was quiet and rooms were inviting. We were going to a hockey game and was so easy to walk the skywalk. Area restaurants were so close to get to. You have a very nice hot tub and pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Everything closed

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Actually can not rate room Checked out before we got to the room. Book this hotel specifically for dinner, drinks and hot tub with my daughter who goes to college near by. The restaurant, bar and hot tub we're all closed and I was not informed until after I checked in. Desk clerk could not refund me because I booked through Expedia. Did not offer to call the mgr (it was 5 pm) for assistance either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mora, MN

What can go wrong next?

Posted Feb 10, 2018
This hotel was very clean and looked good til we woke up with no heat on a freezing cold February morning. Went down stairs and talked to front desk and they were more concerned if we let them know last night. We didn’t know. No discount or anything offered cuz we were checking out that day. (Granted getting ready in a freezing room must be ok.) Get up to the room and water is coming from the ceiling in the bathroom onto the toilet, floor, and sink. It was just cuz the person above was taking a shower. Had an important meeting that morning and trying to get ready there made me wish I would’ve just drove the 3 + hours that morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
We originally checked into an America in in Mankato and it was a disaster it was totally under construction and hotels.com got moved over to the Mankato City Center hotel which was 100% better it was clean the people were very pleasant and helpful the breakfast was good and it was a good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
This is our go-to Hotel when we travel to Mankato. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and shopping within just a few miles. The pool is nice, the rooms are always clean, and the staff is very friendly.