Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel close to old town

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very comfortable, excellent staff, useful lounge with good wifi. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the old town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the Hotel was exceptional
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Good

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel situated at the foot of Toompea Hill. This meant that it avoided the tourist bustle of the Old Town while still being within easy walking distance. The shortest route to the Old Town is up hill but we found a slightly longer but flatter route via the park opposite the hotel. All the hotel staff were helpful and spoke fluent English. The room and beds were comfortable although we were puzzled both by the lack of tissues and by the rather small towels. Not quite up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The courtyard is a pleasant place to sit on a sunny day. We found the food in the restaurant to be good but rather over-priced. There are better places to eat in Tallinn.
5 out of 5
by Greg B

von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn review

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation overall, superb location and the breakfast was fantastic. The price was very reasonable too. This is an excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Svetlana

Great hotel, location, staff, rooms.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the von Stackelberg hotel for our stay in Tallinn. The hotel looks way better in real life than in the pictures- architecture ia amazing and creates a very comfortable atmosphere. The staff was extremely friendly, tending to our every need, and the breakfast provided us with enough energy to walk the entire day. Great location, and has an amazing local restaurant situated opposite the hotel, called Pööbel, which offers local food and beer at low prices. It was so good we went there for four days out of our five day trip. Hotel location is amazing, not too far away from the city center (10min walk) but far enough from the tourist hype. Overall a great hotel for a relaxing staying in Tallinn. Would defo book again on my next trip there.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Charming hotel with loads of character.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The character and history. The courtyard room was lovely and quiet with comfortable beds. Amazing value.
Cons: The Jacuzzi bath was a treat but made the small bath room seem more of a squeeze. Anybody on the larger side would struggle moving around.
Location: Just a 10 min walk to the old town with plenty to do. Loved the Danish Kings Garden and vistas. Interesting Art Nouveau area too.
This hotel was recommended by a friend and it exceeded our expectations. We felt like VIP's as nothing was too much trouble and the verse and chocolate added to this. The spa facilities were a treat to use and the Honey massage was certainly memorable. The spread for breakfast was wonderful but same old story for us Brits regarding weak tea. Despite the bitter cold outside the hotel was cosy and the Jacuzzi bath warmed us up further in our Zen room. The hotel was amazing value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Break

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel. Reasonable location although slightly outside old town, but not too far about 10 mins uphill. We had Zen Deluxe room, well worth it nice & spacious, quiet room overlooking courtyard with lovely Christmas Tree! Nice breakfast with good selection of hot & cold dishes. Plenty of lovely coffee. Staff friendly & efficient, room was available earlier than stated check in so the was a bonus! Didn't use restaurant or soda so can't comment. Would recommend hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tallinn is exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Good service
Very friendly staff, good service. Good location.