Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Ugh. No phones or security

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
We booked two rooms as an couple with 2 daughters in their twentys. The first round of check in we were not given. The room with beds as booked. Returning to the clerk it was corrected. The rooms do not have phones so at 4 am when a very drunk man was trying to enter our daughters room, we notice there is not a phone for emergencies.this goes on for an hour until our daughter uses her internet phone to call the front desk. The clerk says yes we have been watching him on camera. Our question is why did they do nothing about it? I have not previously worried about safety in what was billed as 3.5 star hotel but would not recommend. Sad, because location great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location for visiting Dublin.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nothing special about this hotel but the location is great. Only a 5 minute walk to the Ha'penny Bridge and the Temple Bar area. Lots of shopping options within a few minutes walk. The noise from the street can be loud at times during the night, but nothing horrible. Room was clean, beds were comfortable (I was in a room on the second floor at the back). Check in was super quick and efficient. Would definitely stay here again if I was back in Dublin.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to everything - good value for the price. If you are looking for a nice comfortable room without a main lobby style hotel then this will work - price was good for the value
2 out of 5
by Joanne

Worst hotel in stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was terrible, the door did not latch, soap dispenser was laying on the bottom of the tub with no soap in it. No headboard. Desk was scratched up. Brown water came out of sink, no cold water working in sink. Pictures completely disceiving of what room looked like.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Had an overall pleasant experience. Hotel was small and quaint. No additional amenities to it. We had 2 triple rooms. Triple rooms can seem really small when you actually have three people and luggage. No place to put all the luggage. Wound up tripping over it most of the time. Rooms were clean and updated, beds were comfortable, and bathrooms were pretty updated and clean considering how old the building probably is. Bar downstairs gets pretty smoky as you may have to walk through it to get in to the hotel at night. The person who checked us in was really helpful but other than that the employees weren't really helpful in recommending restaurants and tourist activities in Dublin. But your not in Dublin to stay in your rooms right? Location was pretty convenient to Temple Bar and shopping although late at night can seem pretty intimidating, dark and quiet. Train also runs right in front of windows in the front of hotel. So if your windows are open you will have to get used to it. Great hotel for the price and location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very nice hotel. Hair dryers are at front desk. It is over a bar but being on the top floor and in back, we slept peacefully. Good location too. Walking distance to many historic sites as well as Temple Bar.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was just a brief overnight stay, but worked out perfectly.
4 out of 5
by Darin

Great location in Dublin

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and the shower was so good and normal after crossing Europe and having showers that were so small. Bed was also nice size and comfortable. Only downside was no air conditioning, should provide a room fan.