Ratings based on 5,156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Dublin base

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and close to what we needed
Cons: Layout can be a bit confusing
Location: Next to O'Connell Street, Parnell Square. airport bus stop right outside
Chose this hotel on price and proximity to city centre. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Airport bus stops very close. Excellent breakfast. Can recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawai'i

Nice hotel in central dublin

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great hotel in the heart of dublin. Easy to walk to lots of things, bus stops are very close and plenty of food right around the corner. The room was a good size and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Great location and airport bus stop

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This is my second stay at the Plaza Academy. I chose this hotel again because of the great location, easy aircoach to the airport, cleanliness and the great staff back in 2009. In 2014 I noticed that the wallpaper in the rooms need replacing, need better housekeeping staff as our trash wasn't thrown daily, clean glasses were not replaced for two days, not vacuumed as needed the bathroom floors needed washing desperately, not only o. The tomb but especially in the woman's hotel lobby. A few of the front desk staff were very kind helpful and pleasant but others need more customer service training. Food at the hotel was good and bar service was good. Overall . I would choose this hotel once again for our next stay, hoping for a few improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Close to the city centre and airport bus stop

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Nearness to city cnetre
Cons: very little
Location: within walking distance of city cnetre
We were well looked after our questions answered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, England

Convenient spot for short break.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I purchased this trip as a birthday gift for my daughter and although our hotel room was rather "compact" it was fine for a short stay. We asked for a late check out and we were given until 1pm (instead of 12pm) this was all that was available due to hotel being fully booked but it was given to us complimentary which was nice. Breakfast was good at a reasonable price if pre ordered. Great spot for bus tours etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location/Great staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for one night with a family of 4. Great location. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were excellent and helpful. Breakfast was good. Would consider coming back here on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Nice hotel close to O'Connell st

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great hotel,nice breakfast value as you can eat what you want and drink what you want for 9.5 euros which matches anything in O'Connell st
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Dublin Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: The rooms were small, but that may be just what Dublin hotels are like.
Location: We could walk to many tourist locations or take a cab.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The room we stayed in was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

excellent location and staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Cons: nothing whole experience great
Location: near shops and temple bar on bus route from airport
excellent hotel staff were friendly and nothing was an issue we added breakfast on arrival and was great, room was ready in morning of arrival and check in excellent ,rooms were clean no noise we were in room 111 location to shops and temple bar great just a short walk all rooms had tea making and iron and board
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Close to airport bus stop and tourist bus stops. Easy walk to Temple Bar and Trinity College. Room small for 3 people and luggage. Bathroom small but clean. Good breakfast.