Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close enough walk to Grafton Street.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Nice, clean and reasonably priced, near enough to Grafton Street Pubs area. Parking is at a public garage 4 blocks away for 18.50 per 24 hrs with there disount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

NOT hotel. But a Guest House

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Lovely breakfast.
Location: Location okay.
They informed us they were a guest house. Not a hotel, so you should change that on your advertisement! NO elevator or "lifft", which should be noted, since your room may be on 5th floor! Phone in room not working, as well as TV remote. Black inside of electric teapot to heat water in room. Lots of street noise at night. Took 5 minutes to get hot water for shower! No washcloths. Lovely breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central town house hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
A typical old Dublin 4 storey town house . Very central. The continental breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately I was on the 4th floor with no lift, but one of the staff carried my luggage up and down for me. All the staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

No parking

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is in a good location but there is no parking as described on the site. Parking is in a multi-storey over 5 mins walk away and costs €17.50 for 24hrs even with a discount from the hotel. Breakfast was poor. The only thing cooked was the toast. The room was big but was right at the front next to the tramlines and the late night rowdy revellers. For the amount paid this place represents poor value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly staff upon arrival, o

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice and friendly staff upon arrival, Nice part of the city that's not too busy during the week but with a couple if clubs across the road it could get a little louder. One negative is if you have trouble with stairs it may not be the best fit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city centre hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was a great hotel - walking distance to all the shops and bars. Clean, nice staff and a good Continental breakfast. Just what you need for a city centre break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This was our first visit to Dublin. The hotel is located close to the shopping centre etc. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. My son and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: The room was not very clean, toothpaste residue in the sink and long hair on the bedspread. The handle on the shower fell off when I was showering.
Very old building three story walk up, newly renovated bathrooms. wifi ,no A/C
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Dublin

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very noisy room with poor lighting. Good location but in need of refurbishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

No Sleep

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My room was facing the street which seemed low key when I checked in. When I got back from dinner at 10a, there were probably 400 young rowdy people lined up to get into a nightclub that is across the street. I asked to be moved but there was no other room available. The noise was loud until the early hours. In the morning they said they would give me some $$$ off the room when I asked but then when they noticed that I had prepaid through Expedia, there was nothing that could be done. Doublebummer.