Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This was our first visit to Dublin. The hotel is located close to the shopping centre etc. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. My son and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: The room was not very clean, toothpaste residue in the sink and long hair on the bedspread. The handle on the shower fell off when I was showering.
Very old building three story walk up, newly renovated bathrooms. wifi ,no A/C
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Dublin

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very noisy room with poor lighting. Good location but in need of refurbishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

No Sleep

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My room was facing the street which seemed low key when I checked in. When I got back from dinner at 10a, there were probably 400 young rowdy people lined up to get into a nightclub that is across the street. I asked to be moved but there was no other room available. The noise was loud until the early hours. In the morning they said they would give me some $$$ off the room when I asked but then when they noticed that I had prepaid through Expedia, there was nothing that could be done. Doublebummer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stairs. Nasty, evil stairs.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. And the location and the history of the location were lovely. The room had paint peeling from the walls, the beds were incredibly uncomfortable and hiking up four flights of stairs multiple times a day was awful. I wouldn't stay there again simply for that reason.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to city center

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel very good staff very helpful within walking distance to city center
5 out of 5
by Kari

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location- lovely staff. Perfect if you want to see all the sights in the area.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The French were in town for the Rugby so a great atmosphere every where The hotel had some work going on but it didn't interfere. Would have preferred a cooked Irish breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Amazing location can walk pretty much anywhere and the bus stop is within a 5 minute walk. There is no elevator and no one to help with bags. Rooms are just like the pictures not to small we fit perfectly without bumping into each other.