Ratings based on 1,739 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

nice comfortable hotel close to all amenities

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: food, drink and helpful staff
Location: located close to all shops and site seeing amenities
8 of us visited Dublin to celebrate my 60th birthday, hotel well situated to all the site seeing amenities and temple bars just a couple of minutes walk, nightly entertainment in bar, would recommend the Celtic night great entertainment, rooms comfortable and cleaned daily, bar prices fair and cheaper than some of the temple bar pubs, food also reasonably priced and delicious breakfast exceptional value this is the 3rd time we have stayed here and will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin ireland

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great location, great atmosphere, and you would not find friendly better staff anywhere’s in the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
For the price we paid we had a really nice overnight stay. All staff we came in contact were really helpful. Bedroom was on top floor so was quiet, and clean. Bathroom clean but could be due a refurb;, bar ok but only stayed a few minutes in it. Would I stay there again, maybe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Can't wait to go again

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel itself is lovley was ideal location right in centre, clean and staff were so friendly and helpful. We booked this as a base to go out from but ended up spending each night here as bar was lovley and plenty of room, food was delicious and they had entertainment on each night. Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Great central location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Clean, convenient and comfortable! Staff were extremely helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Excellent location for 1st time visitors to Dublin

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The pros are it was not too far from the airport, many restaurants around, good shopping area and most of the tourist attractions were within walking distance. Cons is that the hotel should have a single flow tap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but old

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice hotel in a convenient location but it’s rather old and tired. The room I had was clean but with broken tiles in the bathroom and a tv that didn’t work. WiFi is also slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Provide the front desk clerks w/directions so that they can efficiently direct guests to the hotel. Their instructions were woefully lacking.
Great location. Friendly staff. The bellhop (Enda ???) was exceptional. He helped us unload and load all of our umpteen bags, helped guide us into a very narrow parking space in the garage- and did it all w/a smile on his face and a great attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio USA

Dublin hotel in the city center

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel was in a convenient location that we could walk to everything. Hotel was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and most accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Very close to city centre

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Lovely hotel in excellent location, only one slight negative is it's a little noisy during the night being on a main road.