Ratings based on 3,121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to most places we wanted to visit. The places that were a little bit further you could the tram which ran right outside the hotel.
Really nice hotel and not far from all the places we wanted to visit like the Guinness factory, zoo etc. Room was really nice and bed really comfortable. Ice making machine on 2 floors in case you wanted ice cold water which was free too. Breakfast was reasonably priced and the full Irish was always hot and cooked really well. We had a few evening meals which were very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, convienent to most of Dublin

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice, updated hotel with efficient clean rooms. Very close to Museum tram stop which provides easy acces to most of the areas within Dublin. It's a short 10 minute tram and walk to Temple Bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the minute we checked in we were greeted by friendly helpful staff full of the Irish charm! Nothing was too much trouble and we felt we ease right away. We booked two family rooms which were spacious spotless and well stocked with toiletries and tea/coffee. Breakfast was out of this world, biggest choice I have seen in a longtime and cooked perfectly. The staff are warm and friendly and really make you feel relaxed! Cannot fault this hotel and can't wait to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Easy access to train station and bus to airport.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This more than met our expectations. A lovely stay in a really nice hotel. Some traffic noise from the trams but not excessive. A great location - especially for those who like to walk or use public transport. We would certainly use this hotel again or recommend to any friends/family travelling to Dublin. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff is pleasant, helpful, and friendly
Location: close to Guinness storehouse and the new national museum of Ireland.
The Ashling is a lovely hotel away from the noise and grit of the City Centre. Located near the Guinness Storehouse and right next door to the new National Museum of Ireland, the Ashling is quiet, well run, and comfortable with two restaurants on site. City Centre is easily reached via Luas and several city buses. I recommend this hotel for its pleasant environment and friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Great place to stay in Dublin

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff
Cons: The twin beds should be longer.
Location: Lots of good pubs and cafes nearby.
The hotel was clean and comfortable with a great breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful in general which made our stay enjoyable. Public transport is just outside the door and if you enjoy a good walk there is lots to see in the surrounding area and the famous Temple Bar is within walking distance. My only complaint is the size of the twin beds in our room. They just were not long enough for me and I'm only six feet. They were comfortable enough though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma Ca

Pleasant Hotel at the "Quiet" End of Dublin

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The room and staff.
Cons: Our pillows were rather lumpy.
Location: Location is fine. The Collins Barracks is practically next door. The Guinness factory is just across the Liffey. Luas Tram stop and train depot nearby
We stayed at the Ashling for Sep 3 -Sep 10, 2017. We arrived early (9 am), and even though the check-in time is 3 pm, the front desk made sure our room was available much earlier. The staff was superb, very friendly yet unobtrusive. Our room (Deluxe King) was large and very comfortable. The hotel is a bit away from the main action, namely Temple Bar, yet we felt it is very well situated. The Sean Heuston train station is a very short walk away, as is the Luas tram stop. We took the tram most days in order to get where we were going, and it was super-easy. That being said, we made the walk from O'Connell Street to the hotel in about 15 minutes, so it can't be said that the hotel is too far away. Ate breakfast at the Ashling buffet one morning, and it was fine. The selection of foods is quite impressive. Overall we were quite pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Heuston rail & Luas tram stat

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. Good transport (Luas tram & buses) to Dublin town centre.
Four night stay, meeting family from Sydney, Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Staff was awesome.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Perfect hotel with a great staff. The location was also great. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great choice

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We loved our stay at Ashling. Room was clean and comfortable. The restaurants were very good and the location is ideal. Friendly and helpful staff made it complete.