Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

The location was excellent

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The owners were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good. The bedding and towels were clean.
Cons: New Windows. New toilet seat, new doors. Painting everywhere, new carpets. tea and coffee facilities in room. door on wardrobe. It needs a revamp
Location: The location was great. And there was plenty to do
Good Morning I just recently stayed at your guest house. Firstly I would like to say that all the owner and staff were really friendly and helpful. On a plus note the bedding and towels were clean. The breakfast was very good. On a negative note: When we first arrived the owner showed us to the room. The window was broken and we could not shut it. It was so noisy that I asked to move. We Were moved into another room on the top floor. It was less noisy but the top window wouldn’t shut. There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room. There were no bedside cabinets only shelves The bathroom door would not shut. There was no door on the wardrobe. The toilet seat was grubby as the paint had all peeled off. The overall look of the place was shabby with paint peeling off everywhere. Sorry to complain but I paid £285.33 for 3 nights for 2 people which I know is a good price but for the state of the rooms this price was too much. Thank you I look forward to hearing from you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Horrible - the room was totally unfit.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: not a thing
Cons: Yes all mentioned
Location: walk into Dublin city
Upon entering the room, we discovered that the shower door was hanging off the shower.When we tried to have a shower, we discovered that the water only came out ocassonally so if you were in the shower you were constantly waiting for the water to come through. The shower was exposed to the whole room - no place to dry self - straight to carpet - no bathmat supplied. The curtain was danging. There was a hole in the wall with a piece of paper stuck in it. The pillows were falling apart. I request a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The shower was in bad condition. But the staff was nice and helpfull.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 24, 2017
Bed was horrible. It was so loud you could here so much outside all hours and the neighbours beds creaking. Both had to go to chiropractors after due to pain of staying there where springs dug into our back. No side tables or any additional things such as glasses or a jug. One receptionist accused us of taking the key as he couldn't find it (it was right in front of him) we will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Crappy

Posted May 16, 2017
When we arrived they did let us check in very early and our room was ready. It was a twin bedroom, but with no toilet only a small sink and a small shower which had mould around on the inside at the very top. There was shared toilets on the 2nd floor which were very filthy. Shared hand towles which is not very hygenic. TV in our room was not safe wires on show and lead was very loose and old. There were hairs on the hotel room floor looked like it had not been hoovered properly what so ever. In our room there seemed to have been a leak through the ceiling which were big blotches of rusty brown. And it looked like they had not fixed the leaking problem. As for the breakfast most of the staff did not understand a word of english as well as they should have. I asked for things and they would give me the completely wrong thing. Very terrible conditions of the kitchen, I saw staff rubbing their noses and then handling food as the kitchen door was left open for customers to see full view of the kitchen. We was not allowed to take our hotel key with us we had to leave it with reception every single time in case of emergencies. Which i think is a bit dodgey. The 2nd night there was no hot water for an hour after they turned it on and we was in a rush to go out so I had to have a cold shower. Terrible conditions of the room Terrible lack of staff Terrible hygiene Terrible experience Terrible that we had to share toilets that was not even clean
2 out of 5
by JR from US

Great location but that's it!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
First got to hotel, and they couldn't find my reservation, they blamed it on hotels.com. Finally they got us a room. They did upgrade us to a suite for waiting but the suite just had two beds not a suite. It was located on the top floor with steep stairs no elevator, when we got to room the tv didn't work. Told the front desk and they said they would fix it never did. Which wasn't that big of a deal since we weren't staying in the room much but they had no temp settings in room either. Room was cold. They did serve free breakfast which was nice but that was about it. So if you don't mind the rest this hotel is for you.
1 out of 5
by pat from cork

back to the future

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
horrible fifty should be closed down left after 1 night
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

JUST FOR PEOPLE IN PARTY MODE. AVOID IF NOT

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: THE LOCATION IS 9,5
To be honest, the price was OK, remembering was just couple of days before St. Patricks. Gardiner st. is one of the busiest and noisiest road in Dublin, many buses, drunk people, junkies fighting (literally fighting) at any time... seems silly but there is not any plug near the bed. what that means, once you get home and you wanna relax with your phone you have to be standed up near a plug... its silly but basic. Bad TV channel the signal is horrible. there is a sink in the room which is handy, but guys, THERE IS NO WATER COMING THRU!I recommend for someone who want to go to Dublin to party, but I do not recommend to anybody who is going thinking is doing some tourism, waking up early etc... there is no lift so if you are carrying big luggages be ready to sweat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1960's decor/furniture. Parking = 12 euro/day

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Dire condition, on main road, windows don't stop the noise. Avoid
3 out of 5
by Matthew

Horrible.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was not at all impressed. Was in a room just around corner from front desk. Very noisey at all hours. Someone was smoking near by, always smelled smoke. I am a non-smoker by choice. Won't recommend, nor stay there again. Only good part was breakfast.