Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to a major shopping street

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Our room, on the back of the hotel, was quiet.
Location: It was only 1/2 block away from a bus stop for an airport bus.
Room and bathroom were clean. Heat was off so it was a bit cool. Told the front desk, and they provided an electric heater which helped. The hotel is old, so it did not have an elevator, which would have been nice, as we were on the top floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Brigitte

not worth the price we paid

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
pricing was much too high for what it is. despite some friendly staff will not go back to that hotel. the new bathroom material was not properly installed. we had hard time to switch on TV. phone to reach the reception was in a drawer unplugged. my husband had to go down to talk to night shift person. could hardly go up and down the stairs (breathing problems - No lift)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Vintage flair

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: String wi-fi. Friendly staff.
Cons: Shower handle didn't work properly, so did the soap dispenser. There was no key to open the cupboard. TV remote control had no batteries.
Location: There's the writers' museum nearby, plus many great restaurants and malls within walking distance.
Nice staff, there is coffee and drinks available all night. Rooms are a bit old style. The cupboard was missing a key to be opened. There was a noisy construction site in front of the window. But very strong wi-fi. Comfortable lounge with tables and desks to do your work during day or night. Staff always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA, U.S.A.

JUST OK

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The STAFF are nice & friendly! They will cater your needs to have a GREAT stay!
Cons: INSTALL an AIR CONDITION so it will not be stuffy, VACUUM/clean the room everyday! Don't just straightened the bed, & replace toiletries please!
Location: Location is great! Walking distance to different RESTAURANTS, MUSEUMS, TOURIST CENTER, SHOPPING CENTER & CATHOLIC CHURCH!
When we check in the receptionist was friendly, offered us water, tea & coffee! He said he will give us the GOOD room! When we got to the room our first impression was:STUFFY! BARRY's HOTEL doesn't have any air condition room! The room that they gave us got broken window! STAFF made a temporary pole to hold the window! We were facing the street so we can hear all the noise, we asked to be moved and they did moved us to a QUIET& BETTER room! They have WI FI but our laptop & Cell phones got a different adaptor, STAFF lend us an adaptor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Michael

Will never forget that room for €84

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not enough room to write about it "SO BAD "
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken facilities, downgraded

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We arrived and were not pleased with the appearance of the hotel, but figured we were staying one night and be gone. In our room, we found the toilet was broken. We told the front desk, and he called the maintenance. We left to go and get some supper. When we returned, he greeted us at the front and said we were moved to another room. The new room was a downgrade, with a broken bed, a tiny bathroom with a shower stall that barely fit a grown man, and an old style miniature TV. When we tried the TV, it didn't even work. We got no help from the front desk staff, and had more interaction with the maintenance man, who was the only helpful person we encountered. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
In my opinion it's not value for money
5 out of 5
by John

Good place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and staff.