Ratings based on 1,734 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The mattress was broken and they had no solution.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
For paying almost 200 Euros for a hotel that was old dirty and the bed was very uncomfortable and they had no solution.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good for Dublin but what a kip....

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, rooms, read the reviews and improve. Provide a disclaimer on the smaller rooms or charge less
Location: Walking distance from all of Dublin major transport access
Small hotel, over paid for what the size of the room. I enjoyed watching people check in and bring their bags in while I sat and waited as my room was not ready. Room was small, stuffy and basic. I have travelled the world extensively this is in my do not recommend ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Very noisy

Posted Sep 7, 2017
People having party in the streets . Therefore disturbing night at about 2-3 in the morning. Other than that good location nice friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre-payment check

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Lovely room, location and majority of staff however when we checked in we were told a card had to be checked (no amount mentioned) then a member of staff held out a machine stating €150 and asked for the pin. When we questioned it we were told "we had to" and it wasn't taken, when we asked for this in writing to confirm we was told nothing was available. When we argued this we were told we were able to leave a photocopy, feel like this policy should of been explained pre-booking especially seen as after searching reviews on other sites, it is a common problem trying to retrieve the money back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Spotless hotel, really pleasent staff all in

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Paul at bar went way beyond his duties explaining and giving us directions as to all I ask him, will definitely be coming back with family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Close to the city centre

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, food was , rooms were changed everyday. close to all amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room expensive for what was offered

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Twin room cramped with small beds and small en suite. But all clean. It is a very confusing building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Studio City

Odd hotel in Dublin core area

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location, remodeled bathrooms, size of room.
Cons: Furnishing and bed were dated and threadbare. Strange laminated "don't do this" signs taped everywhere, like a cheap motel.
Location: Near the EPIC museum, the Spire monument, a shopping street, and a fairly short walk to the attractions like Temple Barr.
The main areas are kept clean and are comfortable. The optional Irish breakfast buffet is nice, and held in a very pleasant dining area. The room was fairly basic. On one end the bathroom had been modernized with nice towels as well, but on the other the room, its furniture, and carpet were a dated and threadbare. The room was largish for the price, and had tv and coffee maker. The bed mattress was a bit old, dated and flat, as was much of the rooms furniture. What I found unwelcoming and out of place were these strange, large, cheap, laminated, bluntly worded paper "don't do this or else" signs gratuitously taped and propped in multiple points around the room, and common areas. These signs made me feel I was perhaps not staying in a safe hotel. Considering the hotel's target audience appears to be middle class tourists and business people I'm at a loss to explain why the hotel is treating those who stay as rowdy untrustworthy juveniles as opposed to Guests. Examples: "Only food purchased at the hotel may be consumed on the premise", "If you remove the remote control you will be charged X euros", "No Smoking, violators will be charged X euros."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, australia

Clean and tidy

Posted Aug 24, 2017
While the reviews are definitely mixed we enjoyed the Beresford even though our Irish friends were a bit suspicious of the area. Enjoyable two nights however had an issue with the room safe so be cautious with your valuables. However the issue was promptly rectified by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.E.Lincs

Central

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Second time we have stayed here in 2 months. Nice big room. Bit noisy this time on the front but otherwise no problems