Ratings based on 1,753 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location beware of noise

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Ideally situated next to the bus and train station close to city center and temple bar area. Rooms are quite large but dated, bathroom could use some tlc (sticky door) but large enough tub for a bath. Proximity to the bus and tram lines made for a quite a bit of noise from early morning till late. Staff is great. Overall a good compromise between cheap hostels in the area and more upscale hotels downtown, unless you are a light sleeper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location was pretty good and walking distance from O'Connell and temple bar which was great. The noise from the train outside is impossible to escape at all hours. Squeaky breaks from about 6 am to midnight every day made it very frustrating to sleep - even with windows and bathroom door closed. The room was very clean and spacious but I don't think it's worth the price if you can't sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ross England

Nice staff very tired hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hole hotel very very tired
Location: Ok
Very very tired hotel floors created in rooms and on the landings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Dublin stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The mattressess wrre tertibly uncofortable. Plus noisy as tram stopped right outside our windoe til late
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

North Side Dublin

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We travelled all over Ireland and stayed in hotels and BnB's... this was the worst place we stayed in. To park your cat was a5 min drive and then walk back to hotel. It's in a sketchy area. We had a 2nd floor room and the above ground subway was RIGHT OUTSIDE OUR WINDOW with subways screeching by. We had no cold water in our taps .. we told the front desk right away and they immediately came up to check and said they'd get it fixed. They didn't. And we weren't offered another room. The entire hotel was also extremely HOT. We didn't have the heat on in our room and even though it was cool outside we were sweating the entire time. We propped our door open and opened the window any time we were in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The mattress was broken and they had no solution.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
For paying almost 200 Euros for a hotel that was old dirty and the bed was very uncomfortable and they had no solution.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good for Dublin but what a kip....

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service, rooms, read the reviews and improve. Provide a disclaimer on the smaller rooms or charge less
Location: Walking distance from all of Dublin major transport access
Small hotel, over paid for what the size of the room. I enjoyed watching people check in and bring their bags in while I sat and waited as my room was not ready. Room was small, stuffy and basic. I have travelled the world extensively this is in my do not recommend ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Very noisy

Posted Sep 7, 2017
People having party in the streets . Therefore disturbing night at about 2-3 in the morning. Other than that good location nice friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre-payment check

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Lovely room, location and majority of staff however when we checked in we were told a card had to be checked (no amount mentioned) then a member of staff held out a machine stating €150 and asked for the pin. When we questioned it we were told "we had to" and it wasn't taken, when we asked for this in writing to confirm we was told nothing was available. When we argued this we were told we were able to leave a photocopy, feel like this policy should of been explained pre-booking especially seen as after searching reviews on other sites, it is a common problem trying to retrieve the money back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Spotless hotel, really pleasent staff all in

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Paul at bar went way beyond his duties explaining and giving us directions as to all I ask him, will definitely be coming back with family