Ratings based on 2,365 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel was overall very nice and in a great spot. We only stayed 1 night. No fridge or microwave which would have been a small issue if we stayed longer. Staff was friendly and helpful. The windows open out so you can see the street, which is fun!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Loud and unsafe

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Someone tried to break into our room in the middle of the night, after we'd only just got to sleep from the insanely loud nightclub. Never again. Needs better locks and soundproofing desperately. Breakfast was under heat lamps so long it was tough and chewy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearham, cumbria

Ideal place for temple bar , Near shops.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great hotel Monday to Thursday. Weekend is very noisy up till about 3am and we were on the 3rd floor. Be warned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sound proofing

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Temple Bar neighborhood can be loud but the hotel is pretty quiet when you close the windows. Noise from hall is there but people were very polite and kept it to a minimum. I'd book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham uk

Great place to stay right in temple bar

Posted Sep 12, 2017
In temple bar great place live music everywhere such a friendly place great hotel great food tried Guinness and of course Jamison whisky both worth trying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is in a great location and was near everything we needed to do. Because of its location it's very noisy, so if it's rest you want I wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location in temple bar

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel was ideal location in walking distance to most of the places we wanted to go. Obviously being in the centre of temple bar we expected evening noise from surrounding pubs, it did die down though not too late into the night. The nightclub downstairs we heard nothing from from our room which was good. The one thing which affected us was the wifi couldn't reach our room right at the end of the corridor. Helpful friendly staff, allowed us to drop bags early and leave them on our last day rather than having to carry them round before heading back to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Perfect location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Could not believe we got a hotel downtown in the middle of everything for such a reasonable price. Plus the staff were super nice. The bar was outstanding. Very pleased with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC, Canada

Nice Hotel at a good price

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Price, Location, Pub, comfortable sized room
Cons: Bed was a bit hard and location is noisy. (Ear plugs help tremendously)
Location: Temple bar, pubs, shops, trinity college, etc..
The Blooms hotel is in a fantastic location, and has a great pub in it called the vat house. It is literally steps from temple bar as well other attractions. We arrived in Dublin around 10am and were able to drop off our bags while the while the rooms were cleaned for an earlier check in. The rooms were a bit dated but for the price they are just fine and quite comfortable. We also received a free drink voucher upon arrival. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Turned up at midday before check in and was able to go straight to room. Tea and coffee in room. Proper hair dryer in room. Room clean tidy and spacious. The location is excellent. 30sec walk from bus stops to and from airport. Tesco and convenience stores. Hotel has an excellent pub attached with good food drinks and live music in evenings which was excellent. Hotel close to all ammeneties and pubs/restaurants. Close to all major sites. We walked from hotel to the guiness storehouse, museums and parks. The only downside to the hotel was lack of sleep and an uncomfortable bed for me. I'm not an early riser and there was a lot of noise from outside the hotel, building work etc you could hear. So for me, I was woken up quite early. Non the less, The location and facilities made up for this. And I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the heart of Dublin for a reasonable price.