Ratings based on 2,391 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Great location close to all pubs and restaurants.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Central location to all bars and restaurants of temple bar. Very noisy when we decided to call it a night. Window single glazed and didn’t seem to block out any noise at all. Was like sleeping outside! Luckily I can sleep anywhere but boyfriend struggled. Bed comfy and facilities all fine. Shower a bit weak to say the least. Overall it was fine for our weekend in Dublin but didn’t blow us away, the weather did that!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Terrible staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel is not bad but we weren’t greeted when we came into the hotel, the man at the counter never even looked up to talk to us. We came back to get a coat before walking my cousin home and a worker actually yelled at us. I am 50 years old and been all over the world and have never been yelled at by a hotel worker. Stay at the Dublin citi hotel, much nicer, cheaper and they actually want you to be there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great Temple Bar location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We went in with lower expectations since it was a 3 star hotel but were very pleased! We arrived early morning and they did their very best to get us into a room as quickly as possible. Front desk staff went above and beyond for us. The Vat pub was great as well, just went for a drink one night but looked like good food as well. Room was smaller, but to be expected, but very clean and no complaints. Can be a tad noisy because of the area but a block from the heart of Temple Bar area, so we loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Brilliant location. Bit tired in need of revamp

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful location. Which also means NOISY!! So noisy, but I just downloaded a white noise app which helped enourmously plus we were so jet lagged it didn't really matter. The vat house downstairs was really good, food looked good but we didn't get a chance to eat there. Bed wasn't very comfortable but it did the job. No fridge either but perhaps that is an Irish thing? If noise doesn't worry you then I'd recommend it as it was cheaper then some of the others but still very exxy- perhaps that's dublin?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a very good location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of history around
Nice hotel, great staff and a handy pub/restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The hotel was overall very nice and in a great spot. We only stayed 1 night. No fridge or microwave which would have been a small issue if we stayed longer. Staff was friendly and helpful. The windows open out so you can see the street, which is fun!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Loud and unsafe

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Someone tried to break into our room in the middle of the night, after we'd only just got to sleep from the insanely loud nightclub. Never again. Needs better locks and soundproofing desperately. Breakfast was under heat lamps so long it was tough and chewy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearham, cumbria

Ideal place for temple bar , Near shops.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great hotel Monday to Thursday. Weekend is very noisy up till about 3am and we were on the 3rd floor. Be warned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sound proofing

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Temple Bar neighborhood can be loud but the hotel is pretty quiet when you close the windows. Noise from hall is there but people were very polite and kept it to a minimum. I'd book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham uk

Great place to stay right in temple bar

Posted Sep 12, 2017
In temple bar great place live music everywhere such a friendly place great hotel great food tried Guinness and of course Jamison whisky both worth trying