Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
loved the location and the staff was friendly, and helpful with advice in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Experience

Posted Mar 30, 2018
My husband & I had a wonderful stay at Brooks. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and I like the fact that they leave extra shampoo and conditioners in the bathroom for us. Hotel was located to all the main shops, restaurants, Trinity College, museums and churches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NYC

Perfect location and lovely hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Loved the staff, location and overall attention to detail.
The location of the hotel will put you in the center of everything! It's quite lovely and the staff is the nicest. It's a little weird that I had to blow dry my hair at the desk.(L: But, ya know, not a big deal. Otherwise, a great place to stay in Dublin. Plus there's an amazing pub right next door--if you're into that sort of thing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Very good hotel stayed before and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Quality Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for a short Dublin City break. Location perfect, superb breakfast, very friendly helpful staff and seluberous facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice restaurant/bar and just behind Victory Square shopping centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newry, N Ireland.

Brooks is Dublin Central

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location is great.
The Brooks Hotel is perfectly set in Dublin with easy access to Stephens Green and Grafton Street and a short walk to Temple Bar area. Hotel staff are very friendly and bar and restaurant are great place to meet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great location; small rooms

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Honestly; there is a lot of good things about this hotel; one of the main ones was the ever charming porter, Connor! Location is next on the list... it’s perfectly situated within walking distance of almost everything. However; the rooms leave a lot to be desired. Just too damn small. Maybe all hotels in the area are like this; but regardless; with barely enough room to open two suitcases... it’s just too small. The hotel bar was also tiny with no atmosphere at all. Not vital when you are a walk away from some of the best bars in Dublin; but still something to consider. Given the price I paid for this place (25% less than many of the 5 Star hotels close by) it’s overpriced for what you get. The Merrion was $50 difference; but walk into that hotel and you feel like you’re a king!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Great hotel! Really appreciated the upgrade, choice of pillows, water bottles and clean room. The staff was great and friendly. Food was very good in the bar. Love it!
4 out of 5
by Brooke

New Year’s Eve in Dublin

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
The service was friendly, the location was perfect and the breakfast was lovely.