Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very warm and accommodating staff, including doorman, front desk, waiter, housekeeping. Great location within walking distance to Temple Bar, but quiet location. Starbucks next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in best location in Dublin

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Loved the hotel and staff! Especially loved that the hotel was in the heart of my favorite areas of Dublin. Close to great restaurants (Fade Street Social is right across the street), the river, great shopping streets (including Drury Street) and great music (Whelan's). It's also an easy walk to Trinity and the National Art Gallery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Heart of Dublin Location!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
When we arrived, the lovely-accented accommodating front desk staff set the tone for our fantastic week in Ireland. From our hotel, we were able to walk (and wheelchair) in any direction and find something fantastic within blocks: St Stephens Green, Trinity College, the National Gallery of Ireland, shopping, pubs and music! Make a dinner reservation at Fade Street Social which is directly across the street. Fine yet slightly casual dining with renowned creative chef, Dylan McGrath's fresh menu! Also across the street is a fantastic coffee and baked goods shop, With super friendly owner/operators! Definitely will return!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very well-located, closely Grafton Street, St Stephen's Green, Trinity College. Clean, comfortable. Excellent staff. Facilities need an upgrade, however. Electrical outlets not all working forcing us to utilize ONE extension cord for all activities needing a charge. (hair dryer, iPhone, CPAP machine, computer, television, lamps....) I imagine they will fix this as we complained. They were very quick to find a temporary solution for us, I must say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff were very good and happy to assist with all issues. Breakfast area needs an upgrade it is not welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

The staff was very helpful.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: We loved the old world feel of this hotel.
Location: The location was a perfect stop over for driving along the ring of Kerry.
The grounds are spectacular! We had a lovely walk along the shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Improve the door card system. We had to have the card redone a few times.
Excellent. Not to happy about being forced to add more information here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfort, staff, location
Location: Temple Bar area, Trinity book of Kells, castle, everything
Friendly staff and knowledgeable about the area. Rooms are comfortable. Location is near everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet and spacious with efficient staff
Location: Lots to see and do within easy walking distance. Close to everything in Central Dublin
The Brooks Hotel is on a quiet street, centrally located with easy access to all of central Dublin. Trinity University, Temple Bar, Parks and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel-all around!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The location was great and the overall presentation superb.
Cons: I cannot add anything here, I was very pleased.
Location: We took in the nearby sites and activities and also went on two excursions: New Grange and Howth.
My daughters and best friend traveled for a girl's trip. I have been to Dublin, this was their first experience. I have stayed at many fine hotels across the globe and found Brooks hotel to rate as one of my favorites.