Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet and spacious with efficient staff
Location: Lots to see and do within easy walking distance. Close to everything in Central Dublin
The Brooks Hotel is on a quiet street, centrally located with easy access to all of central Dublin. Trinity University, Temple Bar, Parks and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel-all around!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The location was great and the overall presentation superb.
Cons: I cannot add anything here, I was very pleased.
Location: We took in the nearby sites and activities and also went on two excursions: New Grange and Howth.
My daughters and best friend traveled for a girl's trip. I have been to Dublin, this was their first experience. I have stayed at many fine hotels across the globe and found Brooks hotel to rate as one of my favorites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Great, conveniently located Dublin hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Room was excellent, as was the restaurant food.
Cons: Bar service could be more attentive, but isn't that true everywhere?
Location: Centrally located and within walking distance to lots of city sites--Dublin Castle, Temple Bar, Trinity College/Kells, cathedrals, shopping, etc.
Very nice oasis in the middle of busy Dublin. Great facilities for the traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: front desk staff could be friendlier upon arrival and registration.
Location: Good location. Close to shopping, pubs, tour meeting places.
Nice hotel in good location. Within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, and shopping. The hotel desk staff could be friendlier and more helpful compared to staff at other hotels I stayed at. The hotel was very clean with good restaurant and services. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, Ohio

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: We loved the location, the decor, the attentiveness, friendliness, and expertise of the staff. We felt pampered and welcome.
Location: Centrally located to all attractions near St. Stephen's Green and Temple Bar. Close enough for walking and access to transit; quiet enough to sleep!
We had a short two-day stay in Dublin on our way home from Scotland and wanted to see some museums and the Temple Bar area while still getting some rest. The Brooks Hotel was the best decision for a place to stay that was within easy walking distance to Trinity College and the National Museums. We walked to the Guinness Storehouse and enjoyed exploring Grafton Street and the area around St. Stephen's Green. We were close enough to the Temple Bar area to enjoy it and then happy to have a beautiful, comfortable room without the noise when it was time to sleep. The breakfast was excellent as was the staff. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very good location, not too loud, close to attractions and Temple Bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lication & clssy hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Arrived early & were escorted to beautiful lounge and brought coffees in silver urn. Excellent service. Great lobby sitting arras and bar. Wonderful breakfast. Quiet street in center of busy town. Walked just sbout everywhere. Only drawback was small deluxe room. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Virginia

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Loved The Brooks Hotel! Perfect location to see everything in Dublin!
5 out of 5
by Eileen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Dublin city center

Posted May 3, 2017
Great boutique hotel in center of Dublin. Location was great. Room was very clean and the best option was the pillow menu. Front desk employees were great help. Would definitely book again