Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newry, N Ireland.

Brooks is Dublin Central

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location is great.
The Brooks Hotel is perfectly set in Dublin with easy access to Stephens Green and Grafton Street and a short walk to Temple Bar area. Hotel staff are very friendly and bar and restaurant are great place to meet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: great staff, good room, perfect location
Good location (if you want to be close to restaurants and bars)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Very comfortable room, good central location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Comfortable, central, helpful staff
Location: Close to Trinity college, main shopping area, pubs and restaurants
Staff helpful and pleasant at all times. Lovely room and very good food. Would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Good location. Lots of restaurants , bars, shops nearby. Dame Street just a few minutes walk away. Easy to get around from here with it being a central point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location, comfort and staff all excellent. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syosset

In the heart of everything

Posted Nov 28, 2017
This boutique hotel is different than a chain hotel and so worth the money. We stayed for 6 nights and loved our stay. Greatest location for shopping and pubs, very quiet to sleep and the beds and pillows were fantastic. We arrived at 6 am and they had one room ready for us because we had emailed ahead of time that we would Be arriving early. Guest area in lower level was great also. Only problem were the room keys not working very well, frustrating. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Excellent hotel close to the centre of Dublin

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Perfect location to explore the centre of the city
Brooks is ideally located near to the centre of Dublin with lots of restaurants and bars nearby and of course more shopping than you can shake a stick at. Hotel itself warm, comfortable and friendly staff make any stay a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous experience

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Loved the room, décor, staff helpfulness, and especially the new Handy smartphone that includes FREE internet and calls, I loved having it with me.
What a wonderful hotel, located in the heart of the city, with amazingly comfortable rooms and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I’m sure this sounds trivial, but the “maids’ cart” was in the hall the entire time we stayed there, right outside our room. On the positive side, we have stayed at this hotel 3 times and I love the location and the size of the hotel, it’s not a huge hotel, more boutique like. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Walking distance of Dublin

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My husband and I were in town for a long weekend. The staff helped us with dinner (both in the hotel and out) and how to efficiently maneuver Dublin with our short amount of time. Our room was clean and we were welcomed by everyone there. Excellent experience, would come back tomorrow!