Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I’m sure this sounds trivial, but the “maids’ cart” was in the hall the entire time we stayed there, right outside our room. On the positive side, we have stayed at this hotel 3 times and I love the location and the size of the hotel, it’s not a huge hotel, more boutique like. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Walking distance of Dublin

Posted Nov 14, 2017
My husband and I were in town for a long weekend. The staff helped us with dinner (both in the hotel and out) and how to efficiently maneuver Dublin with our short amount of time. Our room was clean and we were welcomed by everyone there. Excellent experience, would come back tomorrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel, awesome location and clean rooms

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Excellent downtown Dublin hotel. Very clean rooms and overall property. Centrally located to everything that you could need. Great pubs and restaurants around every corner. Short walks to all the top Dublin attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A very comfortable hotel located in the center of Old Dublin. An excellent bar..and we had a delicious dinner iin the restaurant. We were able to walk to all the usual tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very warm and accommodating staff, including doorman, front desk, waiter, housekeeping. Great location within walking distance to Temple Bar, but quiet location. Starbucks next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in best location in Dublin

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Loved the hotel and staff! Especially loved that the hotel was in the heart of my favorite areas of Dublin. Close to great restaurants (Fade Street Social is right across the street), the river, great shopping streets (including Drury Street) and great music (Whelan's). It's also an easy walk to Trinity and the National Art Gallery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane wa

Heart of Dublin Location!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
When we arrived, the lovely-accented accommodating front desk staff set the tone for our fantastic week in Ireland. From our hotel, we were able to walk (and wheelchair) in any direction and find something fantastic within blocks: St Stephens Green, Trinity College, the National Gallery of Ireland, shopping, pubs and music! Make a dinner reservation at Fade Street Social which is directly across the street. Fine yet slightly casual dining with renowned creative chef, Dylan McGrath's fresh menu! Also across the street is a fantastic coffee and baked goods shop, With super friendly owner/operators! Definitely will return!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Very well-located, closely Grafton Street, St Stephen's Green, Trinity College. Clean, comfortable. Excellent staff. Facilities need an upgrade, however. Electrical outlets not all working forcing us to utilize ONE extension cord for all activities needing a charge. (hair dryer, iPhone, CPAP machine, computer, television, lamps....) I imagine they will fix this as we complained. They were very quick to find a temporary solution for us, I must say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff were very good and happy to assist with all issues. Breakfast area needs an upgrade it is not welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

The staff was very helpful.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: We loved the old world feel of this hotel.
Location: The location was a perfect stop over for driving along the ring of Kerry.
The grounds are spectacular! We had a lovely walk along the shore.