Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Booked for a birthday weekend stay, great hotel, perfect location for walking into town or catching hop on hop Off bus and bus stop right outside and also for shuttle bus to and from airport. Would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Lovely hotel a short walk from some lovely restaurants in Camden Street and only a 10mins or so walk to some great pubs on Grafton Street. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Many thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff and location. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very drunk men had to be put in wheel chair and brought to their rooms with lots of vomit all over them ... It was embarrassing to say the the least as I sat there with friends celebrating a birthday ... I felt it was an ambulance that should have been called cause they were that bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

All Around Great!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was walkable to so many sites and in a cool part of town with lots of pubs, restaurants and cafes. The room was large and well-appointed, comfortable bed and pillows, very clean, great water pressure in the shower, nice Ammenities like espresso maker in the room and the list goes on. I would absolutely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Meredith, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the location and amenities. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ramsgate uk

Good base for visiting but some rooms are on a bus

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Staff were excellent and overall we were pleased with the hotel. Our room was on a busy road though. Bar and breakfast were good value and the hotel was safe and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff, bar and breakfast. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canterbury

Central hotel. Very convenient.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Lovely hotel, but the noise from the street was terrible and kept us up until the early hours. The room was not as spacious as it looked on the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice Hotel walking distance to centre of City

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Good room and close to everything we needed,
Cons: Covered above.
Location: A bit out of the centre of town but close enough to walk in. Laundromat not far away and a few restaurants locally as well.
Good hotel. My mistake probably but arrived there direct from airport only to discover the taxi driver only accepted CASH!. Hotel didn't offer to pay and put it on my bill even though I had already pre-booked and paid. I had to run around the streets locally to find an ATM and get back to the hotel - taxi meter was running the whole time. Hotel could have done better but probably my fault for not getting cash out at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

A little be far.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is a little far from the main action area, about 20 min walk. The only issue I had with the hotel is the bathroom tub leaking. We had to put towels in the floor otherwise the entire room would flood. The house keeper knew about it and wound not help us wit more towel to put on the floor. Otherwise it is an ok hotel to stay at if you don’t mind the walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. It is only through honest feedback such as yours, that we can continue to monitor and improve our standards. I will ensure your feedback is shared with management for further review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Excellent hotel and amenities. Very good restaurant for breakfast. Bar good for meals and drinks. Tv screens for showing sports games. Walkable to shops bars restaurants and The Guinness Storehouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to red that you were happy with the hotel, amenities and food. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price of room increased as flight was cancelled

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Flight was cancelled due to the hurricane so we had to stay in the hotel for an extra night, they charged €200 for one night I looked on the costs to stay in the hotel a week or so later and it was €165 I emailed the hotel twice to ask why they increased the prices on this particular day and I have still had no reply!