Ratings based on 1,782 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Jan 22, 2018
the staff were very welcoming and we thought enjoyed our stay and would definitely be back to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Right in the City

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: It was a comfortable room, enough space for two people and clean. For the price more than adequate.
Cons: At night it was somewhat noisy due to the street outside and guests in the hotel.
Location: Most everything in Dublin is within a 25 min walk. Temple Bar is only about 10 mins away.
We had a good experience here. Check in and out was easy and quick with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is a good distance from Temple Bar and most things in Dublin. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go with ease. The room is a good size, clean and comfortable. Only issue is we were on the first floor and the street was right outside. We could hear people talking on the street late at night as well as guests talking in the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Weekend rugby bresk

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great position. Staff efficient and friendly. Nice bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close too Town centre

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great hotel and staff close to town centre. Fantastic bars and restaurants.Guinness and Irish whiskey just great.GPO well worth a visit also Dublin castle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree, UK

Brilliant time.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very good experience, staff amazing, accommodation comfortavel. Looking foward to came back in few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of Dublin

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Early check in and late check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cassidys Hotel, charming, great location !

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Only had one night in Dublin. Couldn’t have picked a better place to stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to many things.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cons: The mattresses were a not very supportive so that was my only real issue with the room.
Location: There is a pedestrian only shopping area very near the hotel as well as many restaurants and pubs.
Cassidys Hotel is a charming hotel very near many shopping, eating, and entertaining venues. We were very pleased with our stay there and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the city

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The food, the hospitality.
Cons: Sound proof walls
Location: O'Connell street, Luas, Connolly station, Bus station, Jervis st shopping center, Ilac shopping center, plenty of pubs, grub, fast-foo, croke park,
This hotel is in an excellent position within minutes to O'Connell street - ideal for shopping and about a 30 min walk to St Stephens green, Grafton street, and Temple Bar. Its a friendly and relaxed place to stay and the staff were very nice, genuinely nice people. The only fault I have is that the room was a tad bit on the cold side (But Im sure if I had asked for help with this issue it would have been solved), the second issue is that the walls are paper thin and we could hear sounds that had my teenage son in fits of laughter while his mom was trying to convince him that people were just jumping on the bed!! (he wasnt buying it). Apart from that it was pleasant. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant was lovely too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

Great location!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The location was great , the staff were friendly and the décor was lovely!
Cons: Toiletries in the bathroom would be a nice touch.
Location: Located on O'Connell Street by all the shops and bars. Great location for shopping, Temple Bar and the Guinness Storehouse. A must visit!
We arrived few hours early before our check in time , but the staff were incredibly accommodating and offered us our rooms straight away. The décor, as it was the week before Christmas, was beautiful, and the staff were really friendly. The room was fine although a few free toiletries wouldn't have gone amiss. Food was lovely from the bar although the drinks prices were a little high. All in all, location was fabulous and a great time was had by all!