Ratings based on 1,751 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Central,warm cozy hotel ,pleasant staff . Large room . Would defiantly go back & highly recommended it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Close to the action ... but not too close!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, updated rooms, great staff.
Location: Great location, coffee shops, restaurants, pubs, shopping all within easy walking distance.
We've stayed at Cassidy's before so knew it was a good hotel. It was an easy walk to everything, with plenty to do a block away, yet it is not down in the rowdy section of town (Temple Bar, for example). We had a room on the street, and were never bothered by noise. Our flight got in very early, so I called from the airport to see if we could at least leave our bags at the hotel and get some breakfast while we waited for the afternoon check-in time. The staff member told me that would be fine, and if they could get us a room earlier, they would. When we got to Cassidy's, they had a really nice room ready for us! Perfect, as we certainly needed some sleep after the long flight. The staff also was very helpful with finding bus schedules, calling a taxi for us, etc. From previous stays we can also share that the restaurant and bar are both quite nice. We would definitely stay at Cassidy's again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, Fl

Great helpful staff at desk./

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location was so convenient to buses and restaurants.
Any questions we had were answered with very good advice. Helped us book excursions. So friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Very convenient - walking distance to O'Connell street and catching the Hop on Hop off buses for touring the city
Location: Murrays Bar & Grill is just down road from Hotel which has good food and a great atmosphere with live music every night.
A very pleasant relaxing 3 night stay - room good size everything spotless......my only downside was the room did'nt have a window with a view as it was at the back of the hotel and therefore the window was frosted half way up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average in all aspects

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Little.
Cons: It needs a bit of personality. Basic. And very expensive.
Not great. A functional hotel. Very basic. ******************************************************************
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, staff really friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Really great hotel in a good central location. Room was comfortable and staff really helpful and friendly. Only one criticism, I had a burger in the restaurant and it took a long time to arrive and was very dry. Apart from that I highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaffney, SC

Posted Oct 29, 2017
No air conditioning scared me, but everyone keeps their windows open. Rain or shine - we never experienced any problems. The shears kept the rain from coming in (and if any bugs out). I suffer from allergies and have problems breathing, but not there! I slept under a open window every night and it was perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great experience and glad we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good hotel, beds could be a little more comfortable. The bar was a good to end the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Four adults traveled to Ireland for the first time. I booked this trip online and used customer reviews to decide on where to stay. We were very impressed with the location. It was within walking distance to most everything. The Hop On/Hop Off bus stop was just around the corner. The bar/restaurant in the lobby was very good. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
good central location...enjoyable food and atmosphere