Ratings based on 1,951 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2018
Nice place good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Posted Jun 24, 2018
I would single out for praise the staff on the front desk who were very helpful and attentive and completely understood the needs and comforts of travellers and were totally unfazed by early starts. I would also praise the breakfast which was self-service, plentiful and filling, just the way to set yourself up for a day of heavy-duty sight-seeing. People have criticised the size of the rooms, and I have to say mine wasn't large, but I didn't need size, I just needed somewhere clean to sleep, and the bed and bedclothes were lovely to collapse into at the end of day. Nice toiletries, e.g. shampoo that actually lathered and got my long hair properly washed. People have also criticised noise, but doesn't any sensible person take earplugs? I could hear the person walking around in the room over mine (and doubtless the person below could hear me too), but sleeping with earplugs everything was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
I GOT BITTEN BY BED BUGS, I WENT TO A CHEMIST AND SHE SAID THAT I WAS BITTEN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Great staff and hotel. Easy walking to everything . On a Main Street so some noise. Great breakfast included. Would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Jun 19, 2018
LOVELY HOTEL
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The location of the hotel is great. 5 minutes walk from O'Connell street, 15 minutes to Temple bar and 10 minutes to Croke Park. The staff were always polite, happy and helpful - from check-in to check-out they all always had a smile and were always ready to give directions or sightseeing advice. Breakfast was good, even at peak times the queue for hot food moved pretty well. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

A lovely stay

Posted Jun 16, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay in a hotel with lots of character. The evening entertainment was enjoyable and we were well looked after by the staff. Would definitely recommend this lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Historic hotel, nice charm, lovely staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Great live music in the vaulted bar. Walk to Jameson distillery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
The hotel has beautiful old world charm. Floors creak, stairs go up and down randomly like Harry Potter, staff was wonderful...I loved it!!