Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in our trip

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Heard of this hotel many times. It's our first time to stay there. Staff are very helpful. We booked a breakfast one morning but wasn't able to go. Talked to the restaurant reception on that morning, the person changed the breakfast to another day of our choice right away. He remembered me on the morning of our breakfast day and took care of our reservation. I lost my room key and they gave me a new one after verifying my identify without cost. Some hotels charge £10 for issuing a new key. Perhaps those are physical keys. But overall, people working there were very nice. We had a very relaxing time during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Ayrshire

Our short stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel was very difficult to find even with the Sat Nav. The facilities were good howver, the p[remises clean and tidy. The food was very good, if slightly more expensive than average , but ther was plenty of it. The waiting staff were good. I am sorry to say that the Receptionists were more business like, although some were pleasant. It would be helpful if the receptionists could speak English [better] as I had at times had to explain several times what I required. It could be very frustrating. I would not go again because the Hotel was so difficult to locate, and for the reasons above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by CSM Daniel, Hotel Management
Hello Richard, Just messaging you back to say thank you for your time spent reviewing our Hotel and a special thank you for your kind scoring you gave while filling out the review. I know that we have a bit of work to do as we are a new team and property but hopefully on your next visit to us we can try and make your experience a 5-star one. We are very grateful for the scoring and feedback, thank you once again, Kindest Regards Daniel O' Connor Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Nice hotel. Staff leaves some to be desired.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Not a bad location. Quiet but still within 5 to 10 minute walk to some cafes and about 20 minutes from tourist areas.
Cons: Staff could be better informed and not give customers incorrect information.
Nice hotel in decent location. Rooms were clean and most staff were very friendly. Only problem is that we booked a room with a king sized bed and for the first 2 nights the front desk kept telling us that our double bed in our room was the largest bed they had. We likely would have believed them if we weren't travelling with family and saw that they had a king bed in their room. I can't say if the front desk staff were either intentionally deceiving us or were just not properly trained, but when we confronted them on the 3rd day, they suddenly found a king room for us and moved our luggage for us while we were out for the day. If you are travelling there during warm weather, you should know that only the 5th floor and up have air conditioning. Luckily they do provide portable A/C units (which they were out of our first 2 night) or fans upon request. The fans helped, but we were still not very comfortable the first 2 nights due to the very warm weather they were having at the time. On another note, the concierge in the lobby was very difficult to find...disappearing for long periods and none of the staff we asked could find him. When we did locate him, he seemed to not be able to provide much of the information that a typical concierge would be expected to know. Other than a couple inconveniences and some misinformation, we did enjoy our stay at the Clayton and I wouldn't be afraid to recommend it to other travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by CSM Daniel, Hotel Management
Hello Eric, Thank you for your very kind review and score you awarded us here at the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay but that there is also room for improvement in areas such as our reception staff with the final delivery of service and correct information, all your comments have been passed to the relevant management team members who will put your feedback to great use with further training for the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon and hopefully we can make it a 5-star stay. Kind Regards Daniel O' Connor Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel,friendly staff,near attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Nice hotel in a quiet area but near most of the attractions. Staff members are accommodating and friendly. We came in an early flight and they stored our luggage so we can roam around the city while waiting for check in time. Niel,one of the staff members helped me store my medication that needed special handling and made sure that it was there for me to pickup when we checked in later that day. I would definitely recommend them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by CSM Daniel, Hotel Management
Hello Ric, Just messaging you back to say thank you for your time spent reviewing our Hotel and thank you for your kind words and scoring you gave while filling out the review. It is really satisfying to know our team at the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road is doing a good job in so many areas. We are very grateful for the scoring, thank you once again, Kindest Regards Daniel O' Connor Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very conveniently located in a quite area yet very close to all the attractions. Had only some issues with A/C not working properly but I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by CSM Daniel, Hotel Management
Hello, Just messaging you back briefly to say big thanks for the tremendous score you awarded the team and property here at the Clayton Hotel Burlington road. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back with us again soon. Kindest Regards Daniel O' Connor Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very spacious room, comfortable king size bed. Bathroom was spotless, room was cleaned daily. Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by CSM Daniel, Hotel Management
Hello, Very pleased to read that your overall experience and stay was one of such high standard going on the scoring you gave the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road to which we are very grateful. Thank you for your kind review and feedback, we hope to welcome you back to us again very soon. Kind Regards Daniel O' Connor Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Easy access to Dublin bus and airport - staff accommodating and allowed early check-in after a LONG trip from USA - clean - excellent bar and food in lounge - nice lobby - helpful employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by CSM Daniel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your very kind review and score you awarded us here at the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon. Kind Regards Daniel O' Connor Customer Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortavle

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Comfortable hotel near the City centre. Professionally run and well presented. Nothing too much trouble
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by CSM Daniel, Hotel Management
Hello, Just wanted to send a brief thank you for your custom and also your lovely review you gave the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Daniel O' Connor Customer Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent value for money convenient to city centr

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience and value for money
Cons: Magnifying mirror in bathroom
Location: Restaurants and shops
Very pleasant comfortable super breakfast convenient to city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by CSM Daniel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your very kind review and score you awarded us here at the Clayton Hotel Burlington Road, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon. Kind Regards Daniel O' Connor Customer Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland.

Expensive hotel for pretty basic accommodation.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: You should post what people give you on feedback,but we'll both be reviewing how bad we were treated on trip advisor.
Cons: Not to rip people off.
The girls were still cleaning the rooms at 3pm,so big carts in corridors.The twin room had only one bottle of water,two glasses,on any day its bad form,but when one has travelled on a hot day,come on that's mean!Our basic room was €189.00 and on top of that,they charge €13.00 for parking,a total disgrace and breakfast is €18.00 extra.We asked the waiter was the orange juice real? As I have to avoid processed sugar at all costs,he said it wasn't real orange juice,but he'd get some for us,he came back from the kitchen with the same processed orange juice and presented it to us as real.I drank some of it,was very unwell as a consequence.Missed a day off work on Monday,unpaid. We would never stay in the Clayton Hotel again.Mean and money grabbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by CSM Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Daniel O' Connor